Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 2

Posted October 16, 2013
- a community member
my middle school currently is cutler ridge middle of as they changed to cutler bay academy of advanced studies cutler bay campus. I honestly laugh when i hear the name of this school what advanced? Most of these kids don't know whats going on. I'm in all advanced classes and barely any one pays attention, there is no discipline. So many of my friends have left the school cuz they can't take it anymore. This middle school for a child who is well mannered knows right from wrong, and can't stand being around people who are rude,loud, and completely disrespectful to the teachers shouldn't come here at all. A child who wants to be happy and not tortured around these people shouldn't come to this school. I am currently looking for another school because the children in this school are rude,loud, can't stand to be wrong the only class that is ok is my math class. In all my other classes the children are rude,loud and very bothersome. You will live in fear if u come to this school because you can't say anything without someone who is unwanted butting into the situation. People here don't know when to stop or when to just leave it alone, their too involved.

Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 3

Posted October 06, 2012
- a community member
Im Going To Be Moving To Kendall And I Wanted To Know If This Is A Good School Plus Im Going To Be In The 8th Grade Help Please


Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 3

Posted February 13, 2012
- a community member
I'm a 7th grader here at CRMS i've only been in this school for about 2 monthes an a half, this school is not bad or good i agree but i'm sorry to sayit is not always the teacher's fault that your child is failing . Have any of you parents ever looked at this from the teachers point of view , did you ever think that it could be your child that is the problem . I mean common these teachers can only do so much . Yea we are a "C" school but what can you say we as students are trying some more than other's some less than other's and the teacher's as well . If you think this a bad school and you don't want your child here then there is no rule saying you can't leave . Now do really think abouyt these things or you just going frome what you see and here ??? what if your child is happy here ? I am a CRMS Warrior and i'm proud .

Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 1

Posted February 08, 2012
- a parent
Just don't. There is nothing good in our experience with this school. The teachers do not motivate, do not communicate, do not think outside of the box, do not have the time to make the difference a child may need. The school is old, half are in portables, have been cited for issues with the kitchen and water fountains (look it up). The current counselor is a joke. My child went from advanced classes to regular and some even failing because he is not getting the attention he needs and they could care less. Parent teacher conference with all teachers is about 15 minutes long with everyone talking as fast as they can because they have to get to class. How sad. They have issues with bullies, parents are not doing their jobs. Sagging pants, frequent fights, a female security guard who sells candy and snacks to the students. Careful with the police officer in front waiting to give you a ticket for anything and he does a good job.

Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 4

Posted July 16, 2011
- a parent
There are police cars at every public secondary school. The School District has it's own police department and they are assigned to schools for safety reasons.


Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 2

Posted July 14, 2011
- a community member
This school has repeatedly received a C grade. The discipline seems to be lax and I often see police cars there.

Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 2

Posted July 11, 2011
- a parent
To close down a bad performing school is a good thing. Condense a good performing school with Teachers that are proven good Educators, is better for the Students in every direction. It doesn't matter if you are rich or poor, and poorly performing school and in turn students getting a lousy education, is not fair to the students. On the flip side, what happens to the school is irrelevant. Yet, should it become a new - private school that is "managed" properly, that too is a wonderful facility to have in our community. It's a no-brainer after reading all the awful reviews of this existing school. .

Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 2

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
CRM is sub-par at best. There are few teachers who are interested in motivating students to do their best. Most of them seem burned out and just going through the motions. One math teacher who makes frequent mistakes on the board and in regularly corrected by the students. The poor PE teacher has approximately 50 students in her class, making it impossible for them all to be properly supervised. It is unacceptable for the teachers and staff to use obscenities on school grounds, much less directed toward the students. There are few electives offered. We have encountered one teacher who I would describe as excellent. Thank you to the language arts teacher for being interested in the students!


Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a community member
i think that closing down our school to turn it into a private school is the most idiotic idea i have ever heard. public school was meant for the families that cant afford it.im poor money wise, but rich intelligences wise and rich in love. (same person as in the one before)

Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus 1

Posted January 14, 2011
- a community member
Well , i am an 8th grader attening CRMS , and this school is horrible you dont learn anything teachers let you do whatever you want ; i regret coming to this school these last two months and also you dont learn anything teachers just dont care anymore this school is a "C" school and honestly give it one more year and it will be an"F" school so my opinion is dont even bother coming here you"ll eventually regret it .

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus
19400 Gulfstream Road, Cutler Bay, FL  33157
(305) 235-4761
Last modified Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cutler Bay Academy Of Advanced Studies, Cutler Ridge Campus Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top