Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Dade City, FL
Students enrolled: 595

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centennial Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Centennial Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a community member
It's a great school. The staff is great and the students are great.


Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centennial Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2004
- a parent
I have no complaints about Centennial Elementary school, very caring, very giving teachers. I have a special needs child and she has only benefitted greatly being a part of Centennials programs.

Centennial Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2004
- a parent
Centennial is, in a word, extraordinary. Their continuous progress model is innovative and quite effective. We have a child who is an advanced learner. He is in 1st grade, yet he is in high 2nd grade reading/language arts and 2nd grade math - and he still gets to interact with his peer group in homeroom and in 'special' activities like pe, art and music. He gets the best of both worlds, and the responsiveness of his teachers is amazing. Great, great school.

Centennial Elementary School 4

Posted May 02, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has attended Centennial since pre-k she is now in the third grade.I would give the school an over all good review. I do however think that the administration staff should be a little more supportive. My daughter has been an above average reader since pre-k and this year she has really slacked off due to the fact that she is bored and not challanged enough. The school needs to acknowledge the students who are above average and get them to the academic level they need to be at. Students with this kind of talent should be given the opportunity to advance with it and put in classes that will challange their abilities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centennial Elementary School
38501 Centennial Road, Dade City, FL  33525
(352) 524-5000
Last modified Centennial Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centennial Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top