Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

529 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dania Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school for two years and it was excellent! The teachers are great and the faculty are friendly and helpful. This is a wonderful school.

Dania Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Hollywood hills elementary it is a great school, and wish my kids could continue attending it but due to moving, they can't and Hollywood Hills doesn't accept relocation students because they say they're overcrowded? They didn't seem so to me. So now my kids have to attend Dania Elementary and one of my kids is gifted and they say it's all mixed in with the regular students but that the teachers are "gifted endorsed". How can one teacher teach gifted students as well as regular students, wouldn't it be like trying to teach two different classes at the same time? Will a gifted student benefit from this? I'm concerned.


Dania Elementary School 2

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
My granddaughter was enrolled in the gifted class. I believe that the school should not claim that they have a gifted program but rather they have teachers that are gifted endorsed. The second grade gifted teacher lacks professionalism.

Dania Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a community member
I've been going here for just 5th grade and i love it it's my favorite school

Dania Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
I attended Dania Elementary for 4 years and it was a great school. Now my daughter attends Dania Elementary and I think it is an even better school.


Dania Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Dania has some of the best teachers and some wonderful parent involvement. There is just no opportunity for these kids to grow in other areas. Hopefully, a new principal and a new school year will change things. The hall monitors are great...it gives kids a feeling of worthiness... being a part of something to respect rather than just sit at a desk all day. Nothing used to be done about bullies either. Hopefully, this new year will change that. Kids that want to be tough should be sent home and then to a tough school... boot camp. It's just not called for... period. What happened to gym, art and music? What they have now is so minimal, it doesn't even phase them. Gym is what tires them out... music and art are what give them expression... no wonder half these kids can't sit still. God bless us all!

Dania Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
My child has been at Dania Elementary since first grade. He is now entering fourth. He has had some great teachers and is now in gifted classes. I think this school and its teachers has helped him alot.

Dania Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2006
- a parent
I really enjoyed my daughters time she has had in the pre-k class this year. I can't comment on other grades but the pre-k was top notch.


Dania Elementary School 1

Posted January 11, 2006
- a teacher
Administration does not treat faculty fairly. Parents also are not aware of many situations, they are kept in secret. some teachers are good but many others are very negative. Administration is weak.

Dania Elementary School 4

Posted June 27, 2005
- a parent
Dania is a good school with a good future. I moved from a C to a B school and I can only imagine an A in its future. My daughter has learned quite a bit since she's been there and, so far, the children seem to be nice and well adjusted.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dania Elementary School
300 Southeast 2nd Avenue, Dania Beach, FL  33004
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (754) 323-5350
Last modified Dania Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top