Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Dania Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 498
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dania Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school for two years and it was excellent! The teachers are great and the faculty are friendly and helpful. This is a wonderful school.

Dania Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
Hollywood hills elementary it is a great school, and wish my kids could continue attending it but due to moving, they can't and Hollywood Hills doesn't accept relocation students because they say they're overcrowded? They didn't seem so to me. So now my kids have to attend Dania Elementary and one of my kids is gifted and they say it's all mixed in with the regular students but that the teachers are "gifted endorsed". How can one teacher teach gifted students as well as regular students, wouldn't it be like trying to teach two different classes at the same time? Will a gifted student benefit from this? I'm concerned.


Dania Elementary School 2

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
My granddaughter was enrolled in the gifted class. I believe that the school should not claim that they have a gifted program but rather they have teachers that are gifted endorsed. The second grade gifted teacher lacks professionalism.

Dania Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a community member
I've been going here for just 5th grade and i love it it's my favorite school

Dania Elementary School 1

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dania Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dania Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
I attended Dania Elementary for 4 years and it was a great school. Now my daughter attends Dania Elementary and I think it is an even better school.

Dania Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dania Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Dania has some of the best teachers and some wonderful parent involvement. There is just no opportunity for these kids to grow in other areas. Hopefully, a new principal and a new school year will change things. The hall monitors are great...it gives kids a feeling of worthiness... being a part of something to respect rather than just sit at a desk all day. Nothing used to be done about bullies either. Hopefully, this new year will change that. Kids that want to be tough should be sent home and then to a tough school... boot camp. It's just not called for... period. What happened to gym, art and music? What they have now is so minimal, it doesn't even phase them. Gym is what tires them out... music and art are what give them expression... no wonder half these kids can't sit still. God bless us all!

Dania Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dania Elementary School
300 Southeast 2nd Avenue, Dania Beach, FL  33004
(754) 323-5350
Last modified Dania Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dania Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top