Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

316 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Collins Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Hurst has been a great teacher!! She gives 110% to every one of her student and brings out the best in them! I couldn't ask for a better teacher for my son!!

Collins Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
I have one son there now and my older son went there as well and I am happy to say that Collins have been a great school. The teachers go above and beyond for their students and the administration have been the best. They do everything in their power to keep parents involved in every part of their children's education. I will be keeping my children in Collins for as long as possible.


Collins Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2014
- a community member
Our grandson attends Collins Elementary and has excelled achieving in Reading, Math, and Spelling. We have found the entire staff to be very caring and dedicated to every child's education. And, kudos to Ms. Wimberly for doing such a wonderful job with our grandson.

Collins Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
THIS IS A GREAT SCHOOL. MANY OTHERS IN THE AREA MAY NOT AGREE SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY ARE THE SAME ONES WHO REALLY DONT WORRY OR BOTHER ABOUT THEIR CHILDRENS EDUCATION. THE TEACHERS ARE GREAT AND THEY ALWAYS DO A GREAT JOB WITH MAKING SURE THE KIDS ARE FIRST!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK COLLINS ! GO TIGERS!!!!

Collins Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is an excellent "EDUCATION IS IMPORTANT". My 1st grade daughter is a student at Collins and her education level is above average. She has been there since 3yr old pre-school. Her teachers strive for excellent in their students. Knows each child's strength to make it better. The principal and the staff are very caring and want nothing but the best education for the students. I lllove the school. My older sons attended between 2000-2004. A proud parent since. A WONDERFUL EDUCATED STAFF. Go Terrific Tigers!!


Collins Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school. There are many opportunities for your child to grow academically, socially and emotionally. My child's teacher was awesome. She knew exactly what his strengths and weaknesses were upon the first week of school. My son has grown so much. The class size was small which is definitely a benefit for a great education. My son is reading two grade levels above. Please keep up the great work Collins! Thank you so much!

Collins Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS A GREAT ACADEMIC SCHOOL: The children at this school are learning a tremendous amount of knowledge at this school. The school is small but the academics are large, not to mention, the students are recognized for their abilities. My child attends another school now, and she is not recognized for her intelligence. However, when she was at Collins Elementary, my child was a STAR. Thanks to Collins, my child is still pushing

Collins Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2010
- a parent
Collins Elementary school have an awesome principle and professional instructors. I am so grateful to have my child in the 4 year old program. My little girl is learning to read better and write. I will travel miles to get my little girl to this school on time. This is an A+ School.


Collins Elementary School 3

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children who attend the school, 1st and 2nd grade. I feel the teachers are extremely nice and get along very weel with the children. The school try's to make it fun for the kids to learn. My issue is that my children come from another state in which the curriculum is more advanced. I feel that they are being held back! My 2nd grader for example often complains of how bored he is and his teacher has acknowledged his advancement. Instead of moving him forward they prefer to complain of his fidgeting. She says, since he tends to complete his work before the other children, he disrupts them from learning with his humming and fidgeting. I will be looking for another school for them to attend. I don't want my children to be held back if they are capable of doing so much more.

Collins Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that attend Collins and i feel like my 7 year old is not being taught enough. I agree with one of the parents that the school is outdated. My kindergartener is not being challanged don't get me wrong he has a great teacher, is just that he is the type of child that needs to be challenged or he will get bored. I feel that the curriculum needs to be updated or changed completly as well as more parent participation. Parents have to participate to make a better school for their children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Collins Elementary School
1050 Northwest 2nd Street, Dania Beach, FL  33004
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (754) 323-5150
Last modified Collins Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top