Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 44 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olsen Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a community member
My school is an exciting place to learn. The teachers care and give all of us a chance to improve our grades as well as our behavior. The assistant principal Ms. Ortiz is a GREAT influence on us. She is preparing us for the real world, she is dedicated and hard working. My first year at Olsen was really difficult. I had multiple problems and Ms. Ortiz was always there for me. She has patience and the ability to work with students in a way none of the other teachers or administrators can. There all kinds of activities and groups for everybody to join. Olsen middle has many opportunities for your child to develop. An Awesome Olsen Student.

Olsen Middle School 4

Posted July 12, 2014
- a parent
My school is amazing, the teachers, staff and administrators care about the students not only academically but personally. They develop relationships to ensure student success. Olsen has programs to meet the needs of all students


Olsen Middle School 5

Posted July 18, 2013
- a community member
My school is amazing. Up to date in education and technology. Really worth attending. Fun, safe, and friendly environment.

Olsen Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
The teachers and staff care! My child is having the best year this year because Olsen is an awesome school!

Olsen Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a student
great school has its moments like every school


Olsen Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
My daughter adores this scholl and as a parent with the level of her grades and her aptitude in learning, I give the school a B+

Olsen Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Olsen Middle School 5

Posted December 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Olsen Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 18, 2009
- a parent
I think this school is a great example of a neighborhood school. The principal, Kim Flynn has really had a great impact on the educational environment and has incorporated the basic skills of reading writing and math applications in all the subjects which gives the student every day applications of what they are learning. In my daughter's 6th grade math class they would spend part of the period practicing their writing skills and in science they were required to keep a daily journal. I would have liked the educational team to be more interested in individual students nd their strengths and weaknesses but understandably with the lack of appropriate funding from the state level they are over worked and underpaid. I msut say the 6th grade assistant principal, Brian Kingsley is outstanding in motivating the students and made me feel, as a parent, a really important member of the educational team.

Olsen Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a community member
I went to olsen for my whole middle school life. I am now a graduate and I still remember my year there. They were the best times of my life

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olsen Middle School
330 Southeast 11th Terrace, Dania Beach, FL  33004
(754) 323-3800
Last modified Olsen Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olsen Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top