Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

769 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
I do not know her name, but she is an after care staff member. Thank you!

Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
Although I do not have communication with the teacher, my child seems to like them and says they are fair. My child does say a few other teachers are not so fair or nice though.


Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
I really can't say, I have no idea how my child is doing in school.

Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School 3

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
I was very excited when we found out she was picked for the lotto for this school so I expected a lot. Unfortunately, it was not what I thought it would be. The schools playground itself seems to be small, outdated, and filthy which sounds silly to complain about but is a big factor in a child's daily exercise. The supporting administrative staff in the front office are friendly and are willing to address any questions you may have. But the professional staff can use some social skills. I can't speak for all of the teachers, but my child's teacher does not maintain communication with parents such as progress, conferences, or parent involvement. The school is not bad but it is not good either...just isn't for us. It would be a "decent" neighborhood school, but I can't imagine any parent hoping their child is picked to attend here. They can improve on their communication, there is just a large disconnect from parent-to-parent as well as parent and school.

Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
I have two kids that attend this school. My oldest daughter has Mrs. Thompson for 2nd grade. She's a wonderful caring teacher. She keeps the parents informed about their kids progress as well as what will be going on in the coming weeks. The office staff is also super. I'm proud to be apart of the Nova family.


Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
My son and daughter are in 1st grade and 2nd grade, I absolutely love that school. Teachers are great , office staff wonderful principal knowledgeable they always gives me updated on the kids progress. Mrs smith great asset, Mr Perraud, my son thinks he's the coolest thing, Mrs Collins my daughter absolutely love her in all the staff are wonderful and it reflects on the kids. I'm so grateful that my children got in.

Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
My daughter just graduated from 1st Grade, she was in Mrs. Stewart class. This teacher is amazing! I wish there were more teachers like her in this world. She is genuine, very attentive to the kids and their needs. Mrs. Stewart is very honest and will always keep in touch with the parents on your child's progress. I learned Mrs. Stewart is very well received by her past pupils and current ones. Kids are constantly giving her a hug and say hello to her. I wish my child could have Mrs. Stewart every year :). Thank you to teachers like her for making learning fun and comforting to the parents to know their child is getting a good education. Principal McCanna is excellent, he is very friendly and cordial. Thank you Nova Blanche!

Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Nova Blanche is an excellent school. Great Principal, teachers, staff and excellent aftercare. I am blessed to have my son in this school. Great innovative programs.


Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
Nova Blanche Forman Elementary has been an amazing school. Both my daughters attended this school from K-5. My youngest just graduated this year. Every teacher that either of my girls have had (that is 11 in total) ALWAYS have been 100% invested in their progress. Any staff member I have come into contact with was beyond helpful and nice.The Principal, Mr. McCanna, knows by daughters by name (and not because they are ever in trouble or exceptional students) - he just truly cares about his job and his kids. I feel very fortunate to have had my girls attend such an amazing and wonderful school!

Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
My son has just started 2nd grade and so far I couldn't be happier. His teacher last year sparked a fire in him at a critical time when he was just starting to read on his own. He has since read several chapter books over the summer. The school staff is excellent from the principal right down to the cafeteria workers. Everyone is friendly and seems to enjoy being there. Just recently I had a episode where a older kid picked on my son on the school us in the way home. It happened on the first day of school. I immediately called the school and the principal Mr. Mckanna answered the phone himself. The next day the child was transferred to another bus. They have a no tolerance policy for bullying. I feel lucky to have my child at Nova Blanche. It is not an easy school to get in, and he will probably be in the Nova system all the way thru high school.

Nearby schools

Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School
3521 Davie Road, Davie, FL  33314
(754) 323-6600
Last modified Nova Blanche Forman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top