Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Posnack Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
There's a buzz in Posnack! You must check them out to see how fabulous it really is. Stop in for a tour, you will pleasantly surprised.

David Posnack Hebrew Day School 2

Posted March 07, 2012
- a parent
I spent many years at David Posnack, both as a parent and an educator. I can honestly say that so much of what occurs in this school (the middle school particularly) is inappropriate for children. The teachers are not professionally developed in a consistent and appropriate manner, parents tend to have more influence of who teaches and what gets taught than the teachers themselves, and worst of all, they are more concerned about their reputation than they are about providing an excellent academic education. It is truly sad that so many children's academic needs are not being met. I will say, however, that if your child is emotionally needy and has a difficult time adapting to a large school environment, this may be the school for him or her. The teachers do seem to care about the children in terms of their emotions. But if your child is very bright and needs to be challenged, stay far away from this "school".


David Posnack Hebrew Day School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
David Posnack has exceptional academics starting in kindergarten... More science in elementary school than any private school in South Florida!! Warm, nurturing environment. State of the art technology, smart boards starting in grade K and in Hebrew? Judaics as well!! Middle School using tablets!! Athletics, too all on one amazing campus in Davie. Will merge K-12 in Jan. 2011!!!

David Posnack Hebrew Day School 1

Posted March 04, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

David Posnack Hebrew Day School 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


David Posnack Hebrew Day School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It's small and loving.The teachers are caring and dedicated. The children learn what is necessary for state certification as well as Judaic studies and Hebrew language.

David Posnack Hebrew Day School 1

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
No response from Director.. ever... Worse private school.

David Posnack Hebrew Day School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
I have two children in this school and we could not be happier. My daughters had a wonderful Kindergarten year (twins) and we loved both of the teachers. The staff is wonderful and the Judaic and secular curriculums are equally top notch. This is a warm, loving environment that caters learning for each child. I can't say enough about this school!


David Posnack Hebrew Day School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
I have three children at David Posnack Plantation Elementary and we absolutely adore this school. The teachers are top notch and the Judaic curriculum is fantastic.My 8 year old is already speaking Hebrew!We highly recommend this institution to anyone looking for a Hebrew Day School-or any private school.

David Posnack Hebrew Day School 5

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
DPHDS is a warm school where every child and teacher know each other. Both the Judaic studies as well as all other subjects have been very good for our kids. This is the perfect school for someone who is looking for a loving, small environment without all of the pretentious behavior that can sometimes come with a private school education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Posnack Hebrew Day School
5810 South Pine Island Road, Davie, FL  33328
(954) 583-6100
Last modified David Posnack Hebrew Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
David Posnack Hebrew Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.