Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Davie, FL
Students enrolled: 530
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Posnack Jewish Day School 5

Posted December 07, 2014
- a teacher
I agree with the prior review - the school has undergone tremendous and positive change over the last few years. The academics are on par with any other school in the area and the extracurricular - fine arts, sports, etc. are top notch! The students are more than prepared to meet the rigor and challenge of top universities. The entire school is now excited about the new High School which will open next fall. Posnack is really doing amazing things!

David Posnack Jewish Day School 5

Posted December 04, 2014
- a parent
Our family has been at Posnack for the past 11 years. there has been enormous growth in the past few years, very noticeable in terms of elevated academic level, professional development of staff, changes in curriculum across the board. There are amazing things going on at the school. They are now building a new High School to be able to house all the great things that happen there. Check it out, your kids will flourish at this school


David Posnack Jewish Day School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
There's a buzz in Posnack! You must check them out to see how fabulous it really is. Stop in for a tour, you will pleasantly surprised.

David Posnack Jewish Day School 2

Posted March 07, 2012
- a parent
I spent many years at David Posnack, both as a parent and an educator. I can honestly say that so much of what occurs in this school (the middle school particularly) is inappropriate for children. The teachers are not professionally developed in a consistent and appropriate manner, parents tend to have more influence of who teaches and what gets taught than the teachers themselves, and worst of all, they are more concerned about their reputation than they are about providing an excellent academic education. It is truly sad that so many children's academic needs are not being met. I will say, however, that if your child is emotionally needy and has a difficult time adapting to a large school environment, this may be the school for him or her. The teachers do seem to care about the children in terms of their emotions. But if your child is very bright and needs to be challenged, stay far away from this "school".

David Posnack Jewish Day School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
David Posnack has exceptional academics starting in kindergarten... More science in elementary school than any private school in South Florida!! Warm, nurturing environment. State of the art technology, smart boards starting in grade K and in Hebrew? Judaics as well!! Middle School using tablets!! Athletics, too all on one amazing campus in Davie. Will merge K-12 in Jan. 2011!!!


David Posnack Jewish Day School 1

Posted March 04, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

David Posnack Jewish Day School 1

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

David Posnack Jewish Day School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It's small and loving.The teachers are caring and dedicated. The children learn what is necessary for state certification as well as Judaic studies and Hebrew language.


David Posnack Jewish Day School 1

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
No response from Director.. ever... Worse private school.

David Posnack Jewish Day School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
I have two children in this school and we could not be happier. My daughters had a wonderful Kindergarten year (twins) and we loved both of the teachers. The staff is wonderful and the Judaic and secular curriculums are equally top notch. This is a warm, loving environment that caters learning for each child. I can't say enough about this school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Posnack Jewish Day School
5810 South Pine Island Road, Davie, FL  33328
(954) 583-6100
Last modified David Posnack Jewish Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
David Posnack Jewish Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top