Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

661 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Flamingo Elementary School 1

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
i went there as a child and so did my nephew and i sent my daughter there.i should of known it obviously had not changed but got worse.my nephew was abused by a staff member there when he went.when my daughter went there she had a horrible time being bullied and the staff not listening and causing one issue after another.ignoring her learning issues and not focusing on her education.i do not recommend this school and i pulled her out and took her to a school where her education means something to the staff!

Flamingo Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a student
it is a great way to get your kids to be more involved and make new friends.


Flamingo Elementary School 2

Posted November 07, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school as a child and the teachers and principal were horrible. I sure hope its changed a lot since then. If your child ever complains about school and staff please listen to their pleads.

Flamingo Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2014
- a parent
Flamingo is by far the best school around. Flamingo is like family, I have already had 4 children graduate from their and in the following years two more. The teachers are amazing and treat your children like their own. The school has a amazing support system. It has improved greatly due to the amazing new principal. Can I say amazing enough, I love this school and it speaks volumes when our children are excited to go back every year and those who have graduated still like to go back and visit old teachers. If you want a school that is like family and you know your children are well cared for then Flamingo is the place. We love this school.

Flamingo Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
I know the immediate area around the school leaves a lot to be desired. I was originally skeptical to send my children also. However, it really is such a nice school. Many of the staff has been there for years and years and feels like a little family. I am very happy that I didn't judge this book by its cover. Most students come from the Shenandoah neighborhood.


Flamingo Elementary School 3

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
I will be moving to the area and our assigned school is Flamingo elementary, I've heard it's an A school, but a bit concerned about it's location???? Any helpful information would be greatly appreciated.

Flamingo Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Staff seems to be very accommodating, so far. Children seem to be happy and the school seems to be very organized. I do think that homework for kindergarten classes in the first week is a bit too much. They need to acclimate a bit first before adding pressue of homework after a 6-8 hour day.

Flamingo Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a teacher
Flamingo is a wonderful school. The teachers work very hard and put in many hours beyond what parents can see. The administration has also worked hard in working with partners and including many family nights in a way to allow the parents to be involved.


Flamingo Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Flamingo elementary is the worst school I have ever seen..the principle is rude, no people skills.. the office staff talks openly in office your personal business for everyone to hear.. they are not interested in education, just gossiping. Most of the teachers are rude. Both my children detested going each day due to pressure at fcat time and miserable teachers.. They're only interested in bonuses and anything to benefit flamingos "name".

Flamingo Elementary School 4

Posted March 10, 2013
- a parent
My child has attended Flamingo for the past 4 years and I have been volunteering in the classroom yearly as well. I must say that our experience has been good and even better now that we have a new principal. The AP is one of the best! The teachers are great and caring...

Nearby schools

Flamingo Elementary School
1130 Southwest 133rd Avenue, Davie, FL  33325
(754) 323-5700
Last modified Flamingo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top