Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St David Catholic School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
the teachers and faculty are excellent at what they do. There are a few teachers that are a little tough on the younger kids, but it's good for the kids to have exposure to different personalities.

St David Catholic School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Everyday my kids bring home homework. If for some reason they haven't got any homework they'll read a book instead.


St David Catholic School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
my son has a way to go with developing persistence and grit, but every child is unique. He's only 7 and I know kids develop at different speeds.. I think the school helps bring out the determiniation in the children

St David Catholic School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
I've never seen a child misbehave while on the campus. I'm sure the kids misbehave at times, but I'd say they're pretty well disciplined.

St David Catholic School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
I can say that my kids are show alot of empathy towards others and are very interested in reading and participating in school events.


St David Catholic School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
Completely, I might be biased but I feel our kids are honest saints.. that's not just from me and my wife but a testament to the faculty at St Davids

St David Catholic School 5

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
The student to teacher ratio is excellent. The teachers are great and don't seem like they're there just for the paycheck but are truly interested in helping the kids learn. I can't say that we've had a bad experience. Our kids have been enrolled for going into their 5th year.

St David Catholic School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
I highly recommend this school. My children have attended St. David Catholic School from Pre-K3 through the 8th grade. It is a great place to be for both students and parents alike. The faculty and staff are warm, welcoming and enthusiastic, which provides a great environment for learning. Upon graduating from St. David Catholic School, my children were ready for the next chapter.....catholic high school. They are well rounded academically, spiritually and socially. I cannot thank them enough for the gift of a great education. Great job St. David!


St David Catholic School 1

Posted March 02, 2015
- a parent
I do not recommend this school, especially for children with difficulties. The teachers and administrative staff behaved unprofessional and made myself and my children feel unwelcome. The school refused to separate twins who were having difficulties in same pk3 class. The teacher's aid appeared incompetent and was unable to handle pk3 behaviors and challenges. During a conference, the teacher's aid sounded like a true amateur (i.e., how do you handle them at home? I feel bad for you.). I understand the "aid" is a helper, but she probably should not be included in conferences and reprimanded for her unprofessionalism. The administrative staff and some of the other teachers (not all of them as there are some good teachers on staff) spoke unprofessionally to the older sibling (i.e., called her sisters' devils and they expressed feeling bad for her). I have been in Broward county my entire life and have never experienced such unprofessionalism within a school environment. I really wonder how parents with children who have special needs attend this school, please save yourself the stress and go elsewhere.

St David Catholic School 1

Posted March 02, 2015
- a parent
I do not recommend this school, especially for PreK3. The school does not have protocols in place for adequate positive reinforcement for 3 and 4 year old children and implemented as the year progressed at the request of this parent. The parent asked for the siblings to be separated at first conference, but the school refused. I feel horrible for leaving my children there longer then I should have and I recommend if your child begins to have problems at St. David's Catholic School in Davie, Florida to remove them immediately to prevent your child and yourself for enduring the stress that the school will put upon you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St David Catholic School
3900 South University Drive, Davie, FL  33328
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (954) 472-7086
Last modified St David Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top