Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Bonaventure Catholic School 5

Posted October 06, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for 9 years and we love it. The teachers and staff are dedicated, caring, friendly and strive to maximize the potential of each child. The school teaches not only academics, but also christian values and morals. The children are taught the basics of physical education, reading, writing, math, science and history, but also learn spanish, art, music, and computer science. This is at All grade levels pre-k3 to 8th. There are sport teams, choirs, scouts, dance, and other extracurricular activities for the children to be involved in. Parent involvement is encouraged not discouraged. It is truly a family environment. Father Ed is at the school to greet the parents and children every morning, as are the principal and/or the assistant principal.

St Bonaventure Catholic School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
This is a school where not only academics are important, but Christian and core values as well.


St Bonaventure Catholic School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2008
- a parent
Very loving environment, no 'teaching to test' at this school! Everyone counts, parents are involved. Father Ed is involved and cares a great deal. Every morning, I take my son to school and have a sense of peace. When I pick him up he is happy and can't wait to come back. This school is a true Blessing!

St Bonaventure Catholic School 5

Posted September 11, 2006
- a parent
We are in our second year and our son loves going to school. He has met amazing children and has the best teachers. The teachers are loving, caring and understanding while maitaining a high academic program. My son went into kindergarten not reading and came out reading and understanding the concept of fractions. The parents and children at this school are amazing. We are thinking of moving out of the area and can only pray that we may find a school even close to this one.

St Bonaventure Catholic School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful environment, teachers are dedicated and take time to teach for life-learning not to test.


St Bonaventure Catholic School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
Very good academic programs, very dedicated teachers, good sports, bad other extracurricular, high parent involvement, excellent pastor, very family-friendly, socially enriching, new principal begins Aug 2005 - formally vice principal. Excellent choir program, no committment to arts, foreign languages, computer learning.

St Bonaventure Catholic School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
This school is a wonderful community environment. It's a place where your child is educated on all levels -spiritually, academically, socially, physically and aesthetically. The quality of the school's present leadership is superior and sets the tone for the general open door policy which governs the school. Fantastic teachers and wonderfully embracing parents. Our kids are well protected and loved.

St Bonaventure Catholic School 4

Posted February 29, 2004
- a parent
We are family at StBon! I have 3 children at StBon. The potential is great but some teachers are not willing to take our kids up to the next level - the parents are willing to help. The Math/Spanish curriculums should be improved. The attitudes of some teachers adjusted. The Principal has done great things for the school since he has come on board now he should raise us above the rest! StBon is a great school!


St Bonaventure Catholic School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
This is now a prek4-8 school. My three children are currently there and are all very happy. Parental involvement is a must with service hr requirements. This school is still rather new and will continue to grow and improve.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Bonaventure Catholic School
1301 Southwest 136th Avenue, Davie, FL  33325
(954) 476-5200
Last modified St Bonaventure Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Bonaventure Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top