Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Davie, FL
Students enrolled: ?
Before care: No
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 3

Posted June 26, 2014
- a teacher
Awesome school. No really really good school man. Im not getting paid to say this haha no great school. I just wish they paid me more. Im barely keeping up with my payments. I had to start stealing food and telling my son to put it in my car just so i could stay alive. lol jk

Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 1

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
terrible school. students barely learn anything here. they were some students who transferred from NUIA to a public school and they were behind with their work. parents have to pay almost $600 every months per student unless they have a scholarship, which pays like $100 a month which is still a lot. why would you spend so much money on your child when your child barely learn anything? most of the teachers at this school are non muslims. theres only about 6-7 teachers who actually knows how to teach and they're all non muslims. that person who wrote a good review about the school was probably the principal. this school is suppose to be teaching the students islam. theres only like two classes of islamic studies every week. if you want your child to get good education, do not send your child here. this school makes kids suicidal.


Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 4

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
NICE SCHOOL. ACADEMICS IS DECENT, I FEEL THE STUDENTS THAT ARE CAPABLE SHOULD BE CHALLENGED MORE. WOULD BE NICE IF THEY HAD A GIFTED PROGRAM. OVERALL SCHOOL IS GOOD. NO MAJOR COMPLAINTS

Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
this school is terrible. everything you want is overly priced. $3 for a plate of lettuce and chicken? also, do not get me started on the teachers teaching abilities. every good teacher we get leaves in the middle of the school year. Thats how bad it is. Also, the school maybe has 1 or 2 students that do really well in SATS but they exploit them so much so it seems everyone else does. If your considering this school for your child, don't. the only good thing in the school is arabic and quran class. if your considering going here for those 2 classes, 1 year will do you good.

Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 1

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 3

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
Front office not very courteous , they promote kids in order to make space for other kids. They start off with small amount of kids then it increase at middle of year.

Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 1

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nur-Ul-Islam Academy 1

Posted August 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Nur-Ul-Islam Academy
10600 Southwest 59th Street, Davie, FL  33328
(954) 434-3288
Last modified Nur-Ul-Islam Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Nur-Ul-Islam Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top