Advertisement
Advertisement

Foundations Christian Academy

Private | PK-8 | 70 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Davie

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $193,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,270.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 31, 2013

This school is awesome, the staff is great teachers are warm and caring :) Facility is kept very clean and the prices are very reasonable compared to the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2013

I searched ruthlessly for the right school to send my daughter to for VPK. I decided on FCA because it seemed like a small and personal school appropriate for my shy, reluctant daughter. I have been very happy with this school. We aren't religious people but I am happy she's been getting a value foundation of love and respect for others - and, I don't think it hurts to learn a few Bible verses. I am mostly happy with this school for its small town feel and the individualized loving attention my child gets every day. I never worry about her safety or care. The school is also reasonably priced for the level of education the children receive. It's a loving environment that requires respectful behavior from the students and treats the parents like true assets to the school. Highly recommended.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2012

This is a wonderful and God centered school. They have loving teachers with great experience and hearts for the children. The Director is always ready to listen and help with any suggestions or thoughts and has great goals and plans for the kids and school...very reassuring to have her there. My two boys have attended the school and have grown in social skills as well as academics. I am very grateful for FCA. The parents are able to be involved and have input on funds raised for the school which has been great to be a part of as we see improvements made by the Parent Involvement Committee. Great school and staff!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2011

FCA is an AMAZING school. The staff are loving and attentive, the facilities are adorable and the special programs they run (at Christmas, Mothers day, and other times) are fun and well run. I cant imagine my daughter anywhere else. Thank you for all you do.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 28, 2010

This is a great school. Our 3 year old recently started and he loves it. He is part-time at FCA and home the other days. The staff is trust worthy, loving and very creative. Above all, the Christian environment is priceless.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 13, 2010

My children have been going to Foundations science they were 1 and 2, now they are 5 and 6 and they still go to Foundations. This school is so warm and inviting the teachers are professional and they are loving as well. I have seen how this school has made a difrence in my childrens life and I am grateful for that.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2010

Really happy with the spiritual values being taught. The class sizes are small and the staff really cares about the students and one another. When I am not happy with something, the staff accepts criticism well and does their best to change or fix the problem. They have also been very supportive during hard times.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2010

its an ok school. I felt like my daughter is been a little bad when i put her there. But she loved being with other kids and people. and I think the other mother is right by saying sometimes it feels like teacher are being bothered to do their job. what I also noticed is some favoritism. I hate favoritism because been there myself. They should give every child fair attention.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2009

Great school - spiritual, academic, warm and welcoming. The teaching staff is professional and well informed. Each child has personal attention.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2008

Okay...But not the best. Teachers ack is if they are being bothered to do their job
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

9191 Orange Dr.
Davie, FL 33328
Website: Click here
Phone: (954) 667-0852

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Access School
Davie, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT