Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

The Chase Academy

Private | K-9

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Daytona Beach

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $54,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $760.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 8 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 30, 2014

Chase academy is a wonderful school for children on the autism spectrum and my children and I love this school!The staff is GREAT! and my children are learning so many wonderful things,I LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2014

Chase is not just a great school for children with Autism , but they are a family for each child. They make every child feel special and in the three years my son has been at CHASE his world and mine is better for it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2014

My child has been at The Chase Academy for 4 years. It is a wonderful school that focuses on the unique behavioral and academic needs of their students. My child went from reading on a 1st grade level when she was in 4th grade and is now middle school student is reading on grade level.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2014

Every year my child has attended the Chase Academy he has received and Person Centered Plan and an Academic Plan to help meet our goals as a family. I am proud to be a Chase Academy Parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2014

The Chase Academy is housed in a beautiful facility that includes a sensory room and classrooms filled with learning games and social activities. My child begs me to go to school and has asked me to allow him to stay for the after school program. We LOVE the Chase Academy!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2014

After experiencing other schools in the area who claim to be run and staffed by "autism experts" the Chase Academy is a breath of fresh air.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2014

I can not believe that the person who commented on 8/22 was an actual parent of a student that attended the Chase Academy!! My daughter is starting her third year at the Chase Academy and I am amazed with the amount of academics that is covered throughout the year. At the end of the each school year a very large binder is given to me of all the work she has accumulated and I am surprised with all the school work she has done. We as parents should be involved in our children's school no matter how big or small and should want the best for them. My daughter loves the Chase Academy and I do too!!! Fundraising is a part of the Chase Academy and so is true dedication by the teachers to the children that attend the school. My family is lucky to have found the Chase Academy. Signed:An Actual Parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2014

I wish there was a zero star rating! Please BEWARE of a school lacking funds to open before the first McKay checks are issued on Sept 1st. Lack of funds and constant bombardment from the owner to raise money for the school is the highest concern. Your child, their needs, supplies, and skilled staff are the least of their concern. Children are unsupervised and wander through the Sunshine Mall which is their new location. Take note of the many families that have REMOVED their children from this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2013

Children are not supervised, they check on cameras instead of supervising the kids in class. Teachers are not qualified to teach children on the spectrum. This school is always out of funds therefore they cannot provide school supplies for the kids. Please research prior of placing your child at this school.


Posted February 26, 2013

One of the worst schools for any type of academics. All they do is throw children of all different levels in one classroom and let them play or find something to occupy them, but definitely not academics. Most of the teacher's are not even certified to teach. Look closely before allowing your child to go to this school
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

908 Beville Road
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: (386) 690-0893

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Warner Christian Academy
South Daytona, FL



Mount Calvary Academy
Daytona Beach, FL





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT