Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-9|Private
32 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Chase Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
Chase academy is a wonderful school for children on the autism spectrum and my children and I love this school!The staff is GREAT! and my children are learning so many wonderful things,I LOVE THIS SCHOOL!!!!

The Chase Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
Chase is not just a great school for children with Autism , but they are a family for each child. They make every child feel special and in the three years my son has been at CHASE his world and mine is better for it.


The Chase Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at The Chase Academy for 4 years. It is a wonderful school that focuses on the unique behavioral and academic needs of their students. My child went from reading on a 1st grade level when she was in 4th grade and is now middle school student is reading on grade level.

The Chase Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Every year my child has attended the Chase Academy he has received and Person Centered Plan and an Academic Plan to help meet our goals as a family. I am proud to be a Chase Academy Parent.

The Chase Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
The Chase Academy is housed in a beautiful facility that includes a sensory room and classrooms filled with learning games and social activities. My child begs me to go to school and has asked me to allow him to stay for the after school program. We LOVE the Chase Academy!


The Chase Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
After experiencing other schools in the area who claim to be run and staffed by "autism experts" the Chase Academy is a breath of fresh air.

The Chase Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
I can not believe that the person who commented on 8/22 was an actual parent of a student that attended the Chase Academy!! My daughter is starting her third year at the Chase Academy and I am amazed with the amount of academics that is covered throughout the year. At the end of the each school year a very large binder is given to me of all the work she has accumulated and I am surprised with all the school work she has done. We as parents should be involved in our children's school no matter how big or small and should want the best for them. My daughter loves the Chase Academy and I do too!!! Fundraising is a part of the Chase Academy and so is true dedication by the teachers to the children that attend the school. My family is lucky to have found the Chase Academy. Signed:An Actual Parent

The Chase Academy 1

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
I wish there was a zero star rating! Please BEWARE of a school lacking funds to open before the first McKay checks are issued on Sept 1st. Lack of funds and constant bombardment from the owner to raise money for the school is the highest concern. Your child, their needs, supplies, and skilled staff are the least of their concern. Children are unsupervised and wander through the Sunshine Mall which is their new location. Take note of the many families that have REMOVED their children from this school.


The Chase Academy 1

Posted March 16, 2013
- a community member
Children are not supervised, they check on cameras instead of supervising the kids in class. Teachers are not qualified to teach children on the spectrum. This school is always out of funds therefore they cannot provide school supplies for the kids. Please research prior of placing your child at this school.

The Chase Academy 1

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
One of the worst schools for any type of academics. All they do is throw children of all different levels in one classroom and let them play or find something to occupy them, but definitely not academics. Most of the teacher's are not even certified to teach. Look closely before allowing your child to go to this school

Nearby schools

The Chase Academy
2400 S. Ridgewood Ave. #17, Daytona Beach, FL  32114
(386) 690-0893
Last modified The Chase Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-9
Top