Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Daytona Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 1,656

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seabreeze High School 5

Posted July 02, 2014
- a community member
Seabreeze, the only A school in Volusia county for the year of 2013-2014, has helped me tremendously. The staff is beyond helpful and supportive and strive to help the students in their educational path. They are there for those who need extra help with something and want you to understand the curriculum to the best of your abilities. Although it is an old school it has been recently remodeled and is very beautiful. There's a minor drug problem but it's in every highschool to be honest. So happy to say I'll be graduating from Seabreeze highschool! Class of 2015

Seabreeze High School 2

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
There is a pervasive drug culture at this high school. We are removing our daughter from this school just to get her away from the pot. It is possible to be in this school and not smoke but it would be hard to find friends and you would definitely be in the minority. Teachers are hit and miss. Some seem to care others are just not interested. Spruce Creek would be a better choice.


Seabreeze High School 2

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
Seabreeze has a very nice campus and fantastic peripheral staff. It is clean and always feels safe. There are a few fantastic teachers. The administration is so cluttered down by menial tasks I am not sure they are able to do the job needed for the students. Generally I want to blame the county for most shortfalls but I have had limited support almost all around. So, it is a safe clean school with nice kids,limited social problems . Education is like all what your child makes it. Best of luck.

Seabreeze High School 1

Posted July 19, 2011
- a community member
Would like to learn m ore about ESE and to know if the teachers are there for the children or for the pay check?? Thanks

Seabreeze High School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
This school has something for everyone. It offers a variety of challenging curriculum including 3 Academies; Culinary, Drafting and Multimedia. Also, AP, Honors and highly commended ESE curriculum. The athletic and club opportunities are abound. Teachers and staff, through the principal level try to make the school feel like a home away from home.


Seabreeze High School 1

Posted June 23, 2010
- a student
Seabreeze is not a good school at all. I would know, i went there, but i'm switching to Mainland. There are very few good teachers and the students are simply not focused at all so it makes learning for those who are focused very difficult. The location of the school is beautiful, being it's right across the street from the beach, but it's really just a huge distraction. The campus is insanely run down and nasty.

Seabreeze High School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Seabreeze High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It is academically excellent.


Seabreeze High School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a student
Seabreeze is an excellent school. The teachers are very caring about not only your academics, but are attentive if there are personal problems. I currently attend Flagler Palm Coast High School, just so I can get some variety in my education, but I can't wait to go back to Seabreeze.

Seabreeze High School 1

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seabreeze High School
2700 North Oleander Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL  32118
(386) 676-1400
Last modified Seabreeze High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seabreeze High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top