Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
DeBary, FL
Students enrolled: 778
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 46 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


52 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Debary Elementary School 3

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
People in charge have much to learn about how to treat children. A little bit of compassion goes a long way.

Debary Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school, great PTA and aftercare program. Students are encouraged to challenge themselves. The principal is very involved.


Debary Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Just like other parents posting I agree 100% that this is a great school. My daughter is in kindergarten and has some attention and behavioral issues that were a problem right at the beginning of the school year. I asked for a conference immediately. And the teacher, vice principal and I worked together and now my daughter behaves and pays attention so much better. I think all teachers have email so I was able to communicate with the teachers thru email. The school is up to date, contemporary and very organized.

Debary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
i love this school i am a part of the pta and i cant say enough about the wonderful teachers that we have thank god!!!!!! these teachers care about these kids

Debary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
It is an A rated school in Florida. The teachers are great and really care about the students. They have go out of their way to do whatever is necessary to work with students and families and really help bring 'community' into the school.


Debary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Both my children went to this school so my heart has always been with this shcool,since it was built. I have give $500.00 to that school to help the other children that go there. They rate the schools in Florida using a grading system of A-F, with A being the best and DeBary Elementary has always received an A.

Debary Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Debary Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Debary Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Debary Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Debary Elementary School
88 West Highbanks Road, DeBary, FL  32713
(386) 668-3530
Last modified Debary Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Debary Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top