Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
DeBary, FL
 

4 stars
Based on 48 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

37 reviews of this school


Debary Elementary School 3

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
People in charge have much to learn about how to treat children. A little bit of compassion goes a long way.

Debary Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school, great PTA and aftercare program. Students are encouraged to challenge themselves. The principal is very involved.


Debary Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Just like other parents posting I agree 100% that this is a great school. My daughter is in kindergarten and has some attention and behavioral issues that were a problem right at the beginning of the school year. I asked for a conference immediately. And the teacher, vice principal and I worked together and now my daughter behaves and pays attention so much better. I think all teachers have email so I was able to communicate with the teachers thru email. The school is up to date, contemporary and very organized.

Debary Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
i love this school i am a part of the pta and i cant say enough about the wonderful teachers that we have thank god!!!!!! these teachers care about these kids

Debary Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
It is an A rated school in Florida. The teachers are great and really care about the students. They have go out of their way to do whatever is necessary to work with students and families and really help bring 'community' into the school.


Debary Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Both my children went to this school so my heart has always been with this shcool,since it was built. I have give $500.00 to that school to help the other children that go there. They rate the schools in Florida using a grading system of A-F, with A being the best and DeBary Elementary has always received an A.

Debary Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
The principal, Mr. Rawlings has shown more dedication than I have ever seen from a director in a primary school. I am so pleased with him! The teachers have a great curriculum and are very creative!

Debary Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
The Debary Elementary School teachers and staff are an amazing crew that teach the children with compassion, deligence, and pride. I am very grateful to the staff at Debary Elementary for all that they do.


Debary Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
DEbary Elementary is an outstanding school. The teachers are compassionate and work hard to see that the students do their best. The principal and vice principal are role models for our children treating them with respect and leading the school to be the great school it is. I am pround to enroll my child here and feel comfortable that they are getting what they need to move on to middle school.

Debary Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a community member
I think that this school is extraordinary in all areas. I believe that the principal, Mr. Atkinson, deserves a lot of credit for all that has been accomplished since he has been in this school. He goes about doing what has to be done in a very quiet manner, but does what has to be done, and isn't that what we really need, as students, parents, guardians, teachers, etc. We are proud that our teachers at this school treat our students with respect and that our students/children are being taught to show the same respect back to the teachers. I believe with all my heart that we have the best teachers and students to be found. Keep it up, Debary, and THANK YOU.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Debary Elementary School
88 West Highbanks Road, DeBary, FL  32713
(386) 668-3530
Last modified Debary Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Debary Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top