Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Deerfield Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 184
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saint Ambrose 4

Posted August 24, 2014
- a parent
St. Ambrose School has taken great strides in the past year. The energy the new principal has brought has motivated the teachers and students alike. The school has had a complete face lift this past year both physically and technically.

Saint Ambrose 5

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
My child has been attending St. Ambrose for about six years and overall we've been very happy with the school and education. I like that it's a small school and there's a lot of one on one attention. I also think the new Principal Dodge has been a shot of positive energy and is working hard to improve the school with regards to teachers, academics and technology. I would recommend St. Ambrose to any parent looking for a small private school where their child can get a great education with one on one attention and a strong sense of community.


Saint Ambrose 5

Posted August 22, 2014
- a parent
St Ambrose School has gone through many changes in the past 2 years. The enrollment is up, parents and students are happy and the staff is certified. It is a shame that employees that have left the school are bitter. There are always two sides to the story and then the truth. Come see St Ambrose, make your own decision to see if this is the right place for your child. I think you will find out that it is.

Saint Ambrose 1

Posted August 21, 2014
- a teacher
St. Ambrose School-hides serious issues regarding truth!!! Music guy in the church who has been there forever should be out! He bullied a person out of the school and out of a job! Sad it happened. Right beside him is the Eighth Grade teacher who has been there for over 30 years!!!! She put him up to fighting her battle for her!!!!! She should have been fired two years ago when she took it upon herself to "help" a student "win" an award by knowingly changing another teacher's grades. Is this right? Not according to the State Education Department! To say nothing..and make it a surprise at the ceremony with parents there! No respect!~ And she was hired back with a raise...the Superintendent for the Arch knowingly knew this and agreed that it was wrong! :( But did not do anything about it...yes, people have been talking.... After so many hardships were placed upon some caring individuals who wanted the best for the students!!!! If you lost your job and your home, and were mis-treated and bullied, you would be happy about what this school dished out...but, the newbies in the school...don't know.. and the others will remain silent about the outcome...

Saint Ambrose 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
What a shame that unhappy staff members have to write things about a school that they are no longer employed at. To bring up gossip about students only hurts them. I think that St Ambrose is a the best kept secret in Deerfield Beach. The teachers are caring and working hard to challenge the students. The administration has gone through some positive changes and is working to bring the school up to the 21st century with 1 to 1 computers. I think everyone is entitled to their opinion but I always remember my moms words if you cannot say anything nice say nothing at all. I think that St Ambrose is a great school and I am proud and honored to be part of it.


Saint Ambrose 1

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
Principal change!! School change a lot!! Principal don't help to resolve kids problems. School only wants easy kids. No communication with the teacher at all if you do not ask!! Teacher and principal!!!Change my soon 4 days ago to Quiet Waters elementary!! Amazing difference!! Better any public school than Saint Ambrose!! SCHOOL IS NOT SAFE EITHER GATE IS OPEN ALL THE TIME!!

Saint Ambrose 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a community member
I agree with the "best kept secret"! With small class sizes, students' learning is maximized and students' misbehavior is minimized...

Saint Ambrose 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
I have had a history with many of the private schools in South Florida and find St. Ambrose to be one of the best. From the administration to the teachers, I have been exceedingly happy with my experiences there.


Saint Ambrose 0
no rating

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
I feel St. Ambrose School is not a good choice for families both academically, and in a spiritual, nurturing sense, as it was many years ago. Many, many families have left the school after several years and had to place their children in local schools to 'bring them up to speed' academically. I am one of those, along with many others! The graduating 8th grade children of St. Ambrose generally are far behind their peers (public and private) upon entering the high school level. Nobody wants to have to move their children during their academic youth, hopefully one day St. Ambrose will have a qualified administration that will be able to bring it back to the level we all once experienced and loved.

Saint Ambrose 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Ambrose
363 SE 12th Ave, Deerfield Beach, FL  33441
(954) 427-2226
Last modified Saint Ambrose is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Saint Ambrose Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top