Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Deerfield Beach, FL

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Deerfield Beach High School 4

Posted December 07, 2014
- a community member
Great experiences, please send your children to this school. My experiences with DBHS were nothing but great. I wish that my high school years had never ended!

Deerfield Beach High School 1

Posted October 29, 2013
- a student
This school has been giving me nothing but problems. I hate this school! They claim to be "supportive" but the guidance counselor is never in his office and TEACHERS NEVER REPLY TO YOUR EMAILS. WORST SCHOOL... Don't send your child here. I am an active student here and I am very disappointed in this school. I repeatedly have to call the superintendent for help. EEWWWWW


Deerfield Beach High School 1

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible! I had two kids attend school here for their freshman year, they both had to be homeschooled their Sophmore year & luckily we have moved away from that district for their Junior. Terrible teachers (except the cross country coach he's amazing and cares. My daughter got bullied from the Cheer squad for being the only "white girl" which was awful because she's an amazing gymnast and loved cheer prior to that. Admin was horrible too always whining in the office. I don't recommend this school to anyone!

Deerfield Beach High School 2

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
My eldest son attends this Deerfield Beach High School....unfortunately. He went into this school gifted and essentially labeled as brilliant, now his weighted GPA is <1.0. Granted he chose to be a "normal" kid his freshman year (meaning he did not want to participate in the IB program). I hear nothing but horror stories about this school!!! The teachers and staff are lacking to say the least. The level of academic motivation is extremely minimal and it seems to me the teachers do not care. I refused to make the same mistake twice and I placed my next son into a different school. It will be worth driving him daily just knowing he will not be in this school.

Deerfield Beach High School 1

Posted January 11, 2012
- a community member
I went to this school for a short amount of time but I didn't have the best experience in this school. I came from New York to a Florida school district. It was tough. These teachers don't care. They let the kids do whatever they want. I had a problem with a teacher. I have over heard her once talking about me behind my back to the class. I have tried to report her but the school took her side. They dont really help there students.


Deerfield Beach High School 5

Posted May 14, 2011
- a student
It's a pretty darn good school ! People will get a good education if they pick challenging classes and show their interest in learning. Honestly, teachers only slack off when students disregard their efforts of the teacher trying to teach them. Attend this school and you WILL get a great education and you WILL get into a great college..I did (: Also the Butler scholarship is a great bonus to the students attending DBHS. I had an amzing four years at this school.

Deerfield Beach High School 2

Posted March 12, 2010
- a student
Dude, I attend this school and it's not all that good. Teachers slack off all the time and play favorites all the time. And don't get me started on securtiy. Seriously, they do not do their job. If you want to breeze through high school, come here, but don't expect to learn much.

Deerfield Beach High School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
Simply outstanding school!


Deerfield Beach High School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a student
A completely outsstanding school!

Deerfield Beach High School 2

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Deerfield Beach High School
910 Southwest 15th Street, Deerfield Beach, FL  33441
(754) 322-0650
Last modified Deerfield Beach High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Deerfield Beach High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top