Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
DeFuniak Springs, FL
Students enrolled: 670

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walton High School 1

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Poor School. Needs to put as much effort into education as it does in athletics.

Walton High School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
My son has used the virtual school program twice and I have found the teachers to go beyond their job to help him out in any way that they can. He has attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, so sometimes it takes some extra explaining, some extra understanding and a little boost to his self confidence to get him through. I can always count on the teachers in the virtual school to want the best for the student and to help them achieve it. I would love to see more virtual classes in the future. Thank you, S. Reynolds


Walton High School 2

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
Teachers don't return emails, with the rare exception of just a few who actually care. Most of the newer, younger teachers don't give a flip about anything, very unprofessional. Students there have said the interior design teacher actually sends students out to get her fast food, during school hours. Mr. Hughes is a great guy, but he needs to clean house. They need some decent math and science teachers. Only a few like Yates, King and Jenkins are any good. They really need some decent math teachers. Parents can't be involved because most teachers don't communicate.

Walton High School 4

Posted August 09, 2012
- a community member
Walton high scool is an wonderful school. Every single teacher cares about you and your academics. its a wonderful experience to have the teachers that i have there. I am currently a senior and i have enjoyed every year. Mr. Hughes is a great principal. He interacts with the students on a daily basis and even at the meetings he delivers a strong message about the academics. The guidence counselor is also very great. She lets me know what i need to do to graduate or even what scholarships i can even achieve. Just a terrific school all the way through.

Walton High School 2

Posted February 12, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Walton High School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Walton High School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a community member
This school is an amazing plan for the future of its students. They offer the opportunity to take classes over at the WCDC (or walton career, development center) I cant think of a better school to send your children.

Walton High School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Walton High School 3

Posted May 06, 2008
- a parent
walton high is a very good school...i mean it has its ups and downs...but what school doesnt. but as far as academics...mr.hughes has brought out the best in these students..i feel that the school is improving day by day...

Walton High School 4

Posted January 09, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walton High School
449 Walton Road, DeFuniak Springs, FL  32433
(850) 892-1270
Last modified Walton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walton High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top