Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

664 students|Volusia
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blue Lake Elementary School 1

Posted July 19, 2012
- a community member
This is not a very good school. I went to it and I did not like it. Some teachers were good but others weren't. The staff people were worse. I hope this school becomes better than it was when i went there.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a community member
I have two grandchildren who attend Blue Lake Elementary school and i personally think it is a wonderful school the teachers there are amazing not only are they great teachers but they truly care about their students. wouldn't want the kids going anywhere else


Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a parent
Blue Lake Elementary provides for my children a safe and caring envioronment. I love the strong leadership provided by both and Principal and the Assistant. The teaching teams are terrific. It is definitely a family oriented school.

Blue Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
Administrators and teachers truly care about each student at Blue Lake. This is a safe and loving learning environment.

Blue Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
School provides many meaningful extracurricular activities. You can see a true comeraderie among many of the various grade levels and staff.


Blue Lake Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
Overall rating for this school is three stars. My son attended grades K-2[first grading period]. The teachers were great and willing to work with my son to bring out the smarts in him. But the administration [principal and assistant principal] needs some help as to how to appropriately discipline children. I feel that especially in the early years that suspension and detention does not work for the young ones because at times they still do not comprehend what they have done is wrong. The administration may feel that it is our responsibility to teach our kid s right from wrong but when we send our kids to school, how can we control what poor habits are obtained from other kids and adults?

Blue Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
My two children excelled in this caring environment..my 3rd grader received 5's on her FCAT's!! We love the newly renovated - state of the art rooms and the loyal staff.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
Both my son's went to Pre-k full time language class here for speech problems.They came out ready for K at our zoned school and with a solid foundation toward reading.The teachers were wonderfull and the other staff was great.They realy care about the kids here.The extra programs and big heart's are what set' this school apart.


Blue Lake Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
The environment is wonderful teachers and staff they are excellent.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful! I love the teachers, and they are so good with the students.

Nearby schools

Blue Lake Elementary School
282 North Blue Lake Avenue, DeLand, FL  32724
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (386) 822-6760
Last modified Blue Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top