Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
DeLand, FL
Students enrolled: 684
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blue Lake Elementary School 1

Posted July 19, 2012
- a community member
This is not a very good school. I went to it and I did not like it. Some teachers were good but others weren't. The staff people were worse. I hope this school becomes better than it was when i went there.

Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2010
- a community member
I have two grandchildren who attend Blue Lake Elementary school and i personally think it is a wonderful school the teachers there are amazing not only are they great teachers but they truly care about their students. wouldn't want the kids going anywhere else


Blue Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a parent
Blue Lake Elementary provides for my children a safe and caring envioronment. I love the strong leadership provided by both and Principal and the Assistant. The teaching teams are terrific. It is definitely a family oriented school.

Blue Lake Elementary School 2

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blue Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
Administrators and teachers truly care about each student at Blue Lake. This is a safe and loving learning environment.


Blue Lake Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Blue Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
School provides many meaningful extracurricular activities. You can see a true comeraderie among many of the various grade levels and staff.

Blue Lake Elementary School 3

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
Overall rating for this school is three stars. My son attended grades K-2[first grading period]. The teachers were great and willing to work with my son to bring out the smarts in him. But the administration [principal and assistant principal] needs some help as to how to appropriately discipline children. I feel that especially in the early years that suspension and detention does not work for the young ones because at times they still do not comprehend what they have done is wrong. The administration may feel that it is our responsibility to teach our kid s right from wrong but when we send our kids to school, how can we control what poor habits are obtained from other kids and adults?


Blue Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
My two children excelled in this caring environment..my 3rd grader received 5's on her FCAT's!! We love the newly renovated - state of the art rooms and the loyal staff.

Blue Lake Elementary School 4

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Lake Elementary School
282 North Blue Lake Avenue, DeLand, FL  32724
(386) 822-6760
Last modified Blue Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Blue Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top