Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-9|Private
204 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
I am very very greatful for Mrs. Beauregard, which is the principal of the LCPA, where I proudly have all of my kids. One in 11th grade, one in 9th grade and the last one in 6th grade. Mrs. Beauregard has supported me thru thick and thin with every lil bit of my issues, from financial, medical, home and school issues and has been there right along with me always lending me a hand. I thank God for her and ask God to bless her more and more each day so that she can continue blessing others lives ke she has my family.

Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 5

Posted June 30, 2014
- a parent
Love this school. They teach life skills as well as books. Give rewards when they are do and make my child feel important to them. We came to this school in the 5th grade after going to a different private school. I only wish we had been here from the start of school!!


Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Lighthouse Christian in DeLand is such a blessing to our communityand to our kids. It's learning environment is awsome and the staff is very caring and knowledgeable. They not only have the respect of the students but also their love. I love that my child is at Lighthouse because it gives me peace of mind to know that she is being tought in a well oriented learning environment and that her life is being greatly impacted by her teachers because they really care about their students. To know that i can trust the staff that works with her and that she's growing in knowledge is very rewarding.

Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended Lighthouse for 2 years and it has been a wonderful experience. My daughter has blossomed here both academically and spiritually in her 2 years. The teachers are caring and nurturing and it shows in her fellow students.

Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
LCPA is the absolute best school in West Volusia!! From the 1st time I entered the school office to inquire (6 years ago) I have felt that my child is important at this school! The office staff is amazing and caring and sweet and helpful at all times. The teachers are nurturing, educated, dedicated and you feel Gods love shine through each and every one of them. The principal is very involved, concerned, fair, and also spreads the Love of God through the school. How many schools do you know where the principal is invited to outside activities like birthday parties and holiday get togethers, and she is there, with a smile on her face! Lighthouse has become part of our family, and now that we have 3 children attending, we are all one big family. I am familiar with all the kids in all three of my kids classes, and their parents! My children receive the highest levels of education, yet the tuition is not the highest in the area! The quality of education the children receive and the genuine concern of every single staff member makes our school the BEST IN THE WEST! I highly recommend LCPA to every parent seeking a quality, Christ-centered, nurturing daily environment for their children.


Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy has been a God-send for my family since August of 2000 when I first enrolled my oldest daughter at 2 years old and since then my youngest was also enrolled at 2 years old. Now I have my youngest daughter, 11 years old in the 6th grade middle school still attending and getting the best education she possibly can from a school I have come to love and trust completely with my childrens spiritual and educational learning experiences. Both my girls have strong values and believe in Jesus with all their heart, plus they are getting a top-notch education from teachers that are extremely dedicated. I recommend this school to everyone I know and meet that is looking for someplace better for their children to attend. You won't meet more loving, dedicated teachers and staff anywhere else and I am blessed to have them available for my daughter's education!

Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Lighthouse Christian Academy is an awesome school. My son joined the family at 2 years of age, and now he is a 4.0 kindergartener excited for the first grade. The staff is warm, welcoming and helpful.

Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at Lighthouse care. My children feel safe and loved at this school. They have built close relationships, and there is good communication. They have recently set up security measures and advanced more technologically and changed to a more challenging curriculum. I'm so glad I have my children there!


Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 4

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
My grandson has been going to Lighthouse for 2 years. He started in K3 and is now finishing up K5. The teachers he has had have all been good caring people. They want to teach the children, they treat your child as if they were there own. The teachers and the principal are stern if necessary but also loving. They have great response towards the parents and will take the time to talk to you if you have any issues or questions. This is a great school and the only thing I am hoping for is that they get more sporting teams for the younger kids. They are working on that. I hope to keep my grandson in this school until he graduates.

Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a teacher
LCPA works very hard to make positive changes on a regular basis. Change is not always welcome, but they are imperative. Greatest bunch of people I have ever worked with. Bonnie Fernandez, Office Manager.

Nearby schools

Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy
126 S Ridgewood Ave, DeLand, FL  32720
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (386) 734-5380
Last modified Lighthouse Christian Preparatory Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-9
Top