Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Casa Montessori 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
So thankful for Casa Montessori school and it's amazing staff. Truly an amazing learning environment;such a rare find!

Casa Montessori 5

Posted May 25, 2013
- a parent
My son spent two years in the toddler program at Casa. He has learned far more than his peers and in a much calmer environment. Parent teacher communication is amazing. I receive at least one email a week and text his teacher almost daily. Once my family adjusted to the methods used to teach responsibility at such a young age, we felt there was no better choice than Casa. The teachers are professional yet approachable. The school is fairly laid back and has high expectations. Montessori may not be for every child because we all learn differently but for my son it has done wonders. He is advanced verbally, mathmatically, and socially. He says please and thank you without being told to do so and wants to do everything on his own. He potty trained very early and understands things like emotions that other kids his age may not. Of course my husband and I take some credit but the majority must go to his school and teachers. They speak to him like an adult not in baby talk. They respect him and in turn he respects those around him. Sadly we are moving or my son would definitely be staying at Casa up through elementary.


Casa Montessori 2

Posted April 24, 2013
- a community member
Teachers, especially administrator, are often absent and subsitutes are used far too often. Also, have heard school has financial problems.

Casa Montessori 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
Casa Montessori School is a great buy in private school education. The children have wonderful one on one attention and benefit from not only academic instruction but guidance in self control and independence. A Montessori curriculum gives your child wonderful skills to help them succeed in life. In addition to the long standing and excellent toddler and primary programs, Casa now offers lower and upper elementary classes. The elementary teacher is amazing and trained in Bergamo, Italy. She also holds advanced degrees in education and is wonderful at bringing out the best in a child. Class size is small enough to allow very personal instruction for your child. I highly recommend Casa.

Casa Montessori 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
The staff at Casa are amazing and really help the children to reach their full potential. I would not send my children anywhere else. Montessori is education the way it was meant to be, and the children just thrive.


Casa Montessori 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
If you are looking for a true Montessori Education for your child or children this is the place to be. I would not consider any other private school in the area. The staff at this school has an amazing way with children. The school and grounds are amazing and beautiful.

Casa Montessori 5

Posted February 12, 2007
- a teacher
This school is the best private preschool bar none. I have taught at 2 montessori schools and have been a parent at a different montessori school and Casa is the most well-rounded montessori experience a child can attain. If you are looking for an excellent preschool with a great community of parents, call Casa. Its the best start you can give to your child.

Casa Montessori 4

Posted February 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Casa Montessori 5

Posted February 10, 2006
- a parent
We are really happy with the experienced professionals and excellent facilities. There is no better pre-school in the area- and believe me, we have searched.

Casa Montessori 5

Posted October 16, 2005
- a parent
Good school, sweet teachers with tons of experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Casa Montessori
217 North Stone Street, DeLand, FL  32720
(386) 734-5454
Last modified Casa Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Casa Montessori Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top