Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


101 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Banyan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Banyan Creek is an excellent elementary school. The teachers are excellent. Mr. Fay the Principal is the best! Mrs. La Toile the Assistant Principal is also excellent! The school has an open door policy. They are always looking for newer and better ways to make learning interesting and fun. I am proud to be a Banyan Parent.

Banyan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
The gifted program at this school is the best in the county! Knowledgeable and caring teachers who are dedicated and experienced in the field!


Banyan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
Banyan creek has gone out of its way to make my son, who is in kindergarten, and me feel at ease. They have gone out of their way to make sure the transition went smooth. Many of the teachers already know my son, who just started and give him hugs. My son has ADHD and mood disorder and they do not make him feel any different but they do care for him knowing about these things. I am so happy that I chose this school, and I look forward to the next 5 years at Banyan Creek.

Banyan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a community member
I have been taught in this school by the most remarkable teachers.Also that my time in this school hasn't been forgotten.I think Mr.Fay was right when he use to say "IF you can Dream It, you can do it".To rap this up this elementry school should have got number 10.It was a perfect school.Thanks to the teachers Ms.SUHANDRON ,Mr.K,Mr.Johnston,Ms.mcmillan,Ms.Craig,Ms. & Mr.Praise,Ms.Grynspan,Ms.Cole,ANd Ms.Rappa..i love you guys and just wanted to say I'm thankful for you guys teaching me and putting up with me..<3

Banyan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2010
- a parent
My daughter graducated from Banyan Creek last year and is attending middle school. She has received an Outstanding Student Award and an award for her outstanding qualities! Her participation in the gifted program in Banyan is a true testimony of her ability to achieve her present success. My son is in the kindergarten gifted and also has had an amazing year! Hats off to the wonderful staff! Mr. Fay, Mrs. Storch, Mrs. Shiell, Judy McMahon the wonderful and talented music teacher! Thank you!


Banyan Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
my son has been at banyan creek for four years and i agree Mr Fay, Mrs Lester and the whole entire staff are the best of all schools

Banyan Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
I have two children in the gifted program at Banyan. We came from a 'private ' advanced' school and my kids have been more challenged at Banyan. Many of the gifted teachers have advanced degrees and 20+ years of teaching experience. This is not a program for children whose parents try to buy their test results to gain entrance. It is really designed for gifted kids who can handle an accelerated pace of instruction.

Banyan Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
This school is fantastic with wonderful teachers, principal, vice principal and staff. Mr Fay and Mrs. Storch are so committed. And you have the most amazing Music teacher there. They care so much for each child.


Banyan Creek Elementary School 4

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Banyan Creek Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Banyan Creek Elementary School
4243 Sabal Lakes Road, Delray Beach, FL  33445
(561) 894-7100
Last modified Banyan Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Banyan Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 101 reviews. Top