Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Lutheran School

Private | PK-8 | 400 students

Academics

 

Living in Delray Beach

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $115,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 21, 2014

This school is amazing! I instantly feel in love with th amazing staff at open house this year. I enrolled my children the next week and started to attend church here. The staff has been amazing with helping my children and I prepare for next year!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2009

My son has been a student at Trinity for 6 years. He began in Pre K and is now in 4th grade. I feel TLS has become a part of our family. I am happy with the level of the curriculum. A very good school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 19, 2007

Trinity Lutheran School offers an academic regimine comparable with private school curriculum. Students rate progress with the annual 'Stanford Achievement Test.' A growing school, Trinity offers a tenured staff complimented with experienced newer staff, bringing an overall excellence. Philosophically, Trinity School provides an outstanding opportunity for students and families to grow together. The newly built gym and classrooms facilitate an interaction with faith, schooling, and growth. For best value and 'teaching the best values,' this campus, staff, students, and families, rate among the very best!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2007

TLS has been such a blessing to our family. I have three children who attend there; two are in elementary and one in middle school. We have been so pleased with the academics, the athletic department, the spirituality, the teachers, and the staff. It is a warm and welcoming place that boosts students' self esteem. My children are continuously challenged and love it there! The new gymnasium and middle school are beautiful! Wonderful school; would recommend it to everyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2006

We have been extremely impressed with the education offered at TLS. The campus is extremely safe with a beautiful new gym, classrooms, and sports field. The administration and office staff are very organized. The teachers are loving and helpful. Even the students show exceptional manners and friendliness.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2006

It seems that this school is more concerned with being an accelerated school rather than a child-oriented one. I had very high expectations of TLC but have only been disappointed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2005

Quality of academic programs - Excellent Availability of music, art, sports and other - Excellent Extracurricular activities - Excellent Level of parent involvement - Excellent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2004

No overcrowding in the classrooms. The school as a whole is an outstanding learning institution. The teachers and staff are friendly and really care about each child. I am very pleased that my children attend here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2003

Quality education, incredible teachers, and a such a warm atmosphere. It's a real family! All of our children currently attend. I couldn't imagine sending them anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2003

My daughter has been attending Trinity for 4 years now. It is truly a wonderful well rounded school with an excellent staff. My daughter is just thriving! I feel very fortunate to be a part of the Trinity Family!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2003

Great family-oriented school where teachers take active interest in students success. Very happy that our child was fortunate to attend there.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 93% 42%
Hispanic 3% 29%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 3%
Black 2% 23%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students PE instructor(s)
Music teacher(s)
Math specialist(s)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Art teacher(s)
Assistant principal(s)
Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff None
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Engineering
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Technology
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
Clubs
  • Gardening

Arts & music

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Arts (all)
  • Music
  • Visual arts
Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Music room
Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Bell / Handbell choir
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Foreign languages
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • PE instructor(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
Clubs
  • Gardening

Gifted & talented

Clubs
  • Debate
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • Before school: starts at 7:20 a.m.
  • After school: ends at 5:30 p.m.
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Phone
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 2 years old
Gender
  • Coed
Boarding options
  • Day school
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Arts (all)
  • Engineering
  • Foreign languages
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Religious
  • Science
  • Technology
  • Visual arts
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Music teacher(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Priest, pastor, or other religious personnel
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • None
Extra learning resources offered
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
  • Library
  • Music room
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Flag football
  • Golf
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Golf
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
Music
  • Bell / Handbell choir
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Media arts
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Book/reading club
  • Chess club
  • Cub scouts
  • Debate
  • Gardening
  • Girl scouts
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

This school accepts applications on a

rolling basis

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


10 out of 10students were accepted for the 2014-2015 school year.


Students accepted for the 2014-2015 school year
100
Applications received for the 2014-2015 school year
100

What does it cost?

Tuition range for the 2014-2015 school year
$6000 - $7000
Vouchers accepted
No
Financial aid offered
Yes.

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Atlantic HS IB
Boca STEM
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

400 North Swinton Avenue
Delray Beach, FL 33444
Website: Click here
Phone: (561) 276-8458

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




St Vincent Ferrer School
Delray Beach, FL


TLC Christian Academy
Delray Beach, FL


Unity School
Delray Beach, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT