Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Delray Beach, FL
Students enrolled: ?
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a parent
Love this school! My child has been here through junior high and has really blossomed as a student, as an athlete, and in her faith. The teachers are helpful and really help the students get ready for the next level. The kids all seem to get along well with each other, and any issues that may arise are dealt with quickly.

St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
I graduated from St. Mark and now my children attend. I am very active in the school and know exactly what's going on. There's always some parents who will never be happy and think uprooting their child is the solution to their own problem of being unable to hear constructive criticism about their kid. It's a small school with one teacher per grade. If you can't get along with one, be an adult and suck it up. There are excellent teachers who not only teach, but care for our kids 7 hours a day, 5 days a week. After graduating, I attended a Catholic High School, and obtained my RN in college. There are expectations for the children's futures. It's not IF you are going to college, but WHERE. There's a list in the school office of graduates and their status at their High Schools. 90% are on Honors. Some have received academic scholarships for college. So St. Mark must be doing something right. It is a wonderful place to raise your child while giving them a great Catholic education. I've met many lovely families there, and am still friends with the "kids" I graduated with. For low tuition, the excellent education, and the "old school" atmosphere, St. Mark is an easy choice.


St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a community member
This school is awesome. It has great children that are fun to be around. The atmosphere is great with a church next to it that the children go to worship God on Tuesdays. The administration is very nice and they have wonderful education here. One of the examples is a former student here is now the "Director of Legislative Affairs" for the state of Florida, under Jeff Atwater, the CFO. Overall, it is a great school and it is fun for the kids.

St Mark Catholic School 2

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
God be with you if you send your child to this school. Very poor administration dont go to them with a problem because they will tell you it's your child. The VP is never seen i wouldn't know her if i fell over her. Teachers dont want to be bothered if your child needs any extra help so your child better keep up or o'well this is mostly 6-8 grade the lower grades the teachers are good. The class size are low and very cliquish mom's who wont even look at you if your not one of them. And if it's one of their kids who is a problem it will never get address. I am so sorry i sent my children to this school. i have to finish the year but i will be looking for a diffrent school come summer. i can go on forever about this school

St Mark Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
Very poor administration lacking in educational experience. Academics are low compared to public. If you want a good education, St. Mark is not the place for you. Overcrowded classrooms and frustrated teachers having to deal with poor administration and disrespect. This school is losing enrollment due to parents seeing that St. Mark is lacking in alot of areas crucial to their child's education.


St Mark Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
The tuition at this school is low when compared to other local school...but the expression you get what you pay for applies here. The school suffers with poor administration and overly involved cliquish parents.

St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
Grat school overall. Would not hesitate sending your child here. Far exceeds FL public school system.

St Mark Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2008
- a teacher
School's greatest strength is it's diverse mix of students. Tuition is very inexpensive. Class sizes are way too big. Other resources are strained as well. Has many students with problems that go on for years unaddessed. Both learning and behavioral problems. This impacts the learning environment adversely.


St Mark Catholic School 2

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mark Catholic School
730 Northeast 6th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL  33483
(561) 723-9934
Last modified St Mark Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Mark Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top