Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
67 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 84 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


American Heritage School - Boca/Delray
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
I am so thankful to the amazing TEACHERS at AHS. They go above and beyond not only with curriculum, but also to get to know each child and personally motivate each one. Thank you American Heritage School for hiring the BEST Teachers!

American Heritage School - Boca/Delray
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
American Heritage School provides Digital Citizenship Training from PK - 12th grade. My children attend workshops, read books and write stories about respecting and being kind to one another both in person and online.


American Heritage School - Boca/Delray 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
Exceptional School with Amazing Staff and Students! American Heritage School (Delray) provides a true academic arena for my children to learn to their fullest potential and the nurturing atmosphere for them to grow into compassionate, kind people. Thank you AHS!

American Heritage School - Boca/Delray 5

Posted October 19, 2015
- a parent
My child is in middle school. She has learned to be independent and manages her sport, school work, volunteer work and still find time for fun. We love the strong middle school math program. We are confident that the skills she has acquired at American Heritage will carry her through college and beyond.

American Heritage School - Boca/Delray 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
American Heritage has so much to offer that other schools don't. Fine arts, sports, and tons of clubs...my high school child doesn't have any clue what she wants to study for her career, but she is excited about trying out different activities that the school offers. The students are polite and the academics are challenging. The school is a nice size - not too big or small.


American Heritage School - Boca/Delray
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Definitely students must be organized and tenacious in completing assignments and studying. Students learn to juggle activities.

American Heritage School - Boca/Delray
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Students are encouraged to do their best and try new things. They are treated as intelligent, independent young people.

American Heritage School - Boca/Delray
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Lots of community service events to get involved in. Kids are well mannered and polite to one another.


American Heritage School - Boca/Delray
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
Students caught cheating are sent to the Deans office. Issues of bullying are dealt with quickly.

American Heritage School - Boca/Delray 1

Posted April 19, 2015
- a parent
I think this school does nothing more than babysit and and uses loopholes to recruit foot ball players. They care more about football than the students. Teachers are underpaid and rules are not enforced unilaterally. we pulled our child out and as a whole we are much happier. Spanish river seems to be as good as American heratage. I thought private school would be better but we've changed on mind.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

American Heritage School - Boca/Delray
6200 Linton Blvd, Delray Beach, FL  33484
(561) 495-7272
Last modified American Heritage School - Boca/Delray is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
American Heritage School - Boca/Delray Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 84 reviews. Top