Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public district
Delray Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 956
 

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a community member
Village Acadmey is amazing. The teachers are really educated in their subjects and they make sure you get your material. If it wasnt for them, I wouldnt be ranked number 3 in the overall class of 2011! Go Tigers and make sure class of 2012 follow in the 1st Graduating Class's Footsteps! I love you all! -Vanessa S. Pettiford

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
Geoffory Canada would be beyond proud. Future is bright for all the children and the community.


Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus
no rating

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
Village Academy not only educates the students,it educates the families of the students. Which is the recipe for a successful human being.Thanks Dr.Fergunson and Staff for all you do. Adrienne Frasier

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
My son was one of the first studend to attend Village Academy. the school has given him the knowledge and skills need to perform at his highest level of ability. The administrator and staff provides a caring and nurturing learning enviroment. Thanks Dr. Ferguson for believing in our children. G.Dent

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
I am proud to say my children attend Village Academy. Dr. Ferguson is the best leader I have ever crossed paths with. She is so involved in not only the children's school lives but also their personal lives. The teachers are excellent they really go above and beyond. The whole staff is great and they all stand by there motto ' It takes a village to raise a child'. You feel so welcome and that you are part of this close knit school family!! -Julie Burkavage (parent)


Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My son has been there since the 1st grade and now he's in the 7th grade and he has always had teachers that was kept me informed concerning his performance and if he had any trouble with anything so I can truly say that the teachers are really concerned about our children and their education. I give the teachers and staff an A+. Katrina Lawrence

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 4

Posted May 23, 2006
- a teacher
This is the best school ever. The Dr. Ferguson the principal was the right person for this school. Her enthusiasm, motivation, and determenation to give all the students and her staff the best shows through everytime.

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted October 07, 2005
- a teacher
Placing Village Academy in the heart of Delray was the best thing the city could have done. Instead of bussing the neighborhood kids to other schools they have a school which they can be proud to attend. With a very professional staff and decipline the least of their worries, teachers are able to spend more time teaching instead of taking the time to discipline a student. This school has come a long way in the three years that I have been at the school. The staff is decated to our children and ensuring thtat we are providing them with the best education that we can. We are not only concerened with the numbers but the well being of our children as well. Like our quote says, ' It takes a Village to raise a child'.


Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted August 21, 2004
- a parent
This school deserves an A+++. I have never seen a group of teacher so dedicated to there children, they truely go above and beyound. No matter what your childs problem is they really make you fell like your child will succeed. Both principal and staff really do deserve an A+++. Thanks, Michell Morales

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted March 03, 2004
- a parent
There are not enough words to express how proud I am of Village Academy. The principle and teachers are excellent. The school is really like a family. I feel so comfortable bringing my daughter to Village Academy because I know she is in a safe environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus
400 Southwest 12th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL  33444
(561) 243-6100
Last modified Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top