Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

953 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a student
Village: The Few. The Proud. The Academy. GO TIGERS!! This school is absolutely great. The teachers are also great at what they do.

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 09, 2015
- a student
I would like to say thanks to our Principal, Ms.Dixon. She is a compassionate, caring, and a determined leader. She inspires all of the kids at Village to be something great in life.


Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a community member
Village Acadmey is amazing. The teachers are really educated in their subjects and they make sure you get your material. If it wasnt for them, I wouldnt be ranked number 3 in the overall class of 2011! Go Tigers and make sure class of 2012 follow in the 1st Graduating Class's Footsteps! I love you all! -Vanessa S. Pettiford

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted March 09, 2011
- a community member
Geoffory Canada would be beyond proud. Future is bright for all the children and the community.

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus
no rating

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
Village Academy not only educates the students,it educates the families of the students. Which is the recipe for a successful human being.Thanks Dr.Fergunson and Staff for all you do. Adrienne Frasier


Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
My son was one of the first studend to attend Village Academy. the school has given him the knowledge and skills need to perform at his highest level of ability. The administrator and staff provides a caring and nurturing learning enviroment. Thanks Dr. Ferguson for believing in our children. G.Dent

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
I am proud to say my children attend Village Academy. Dr. Ferguson is the best leader I have ever crossed paths with. She is so involved in not only the children's school lives but also their personal lives. The teachers are excellent they really go above and beyond. The whole staff is great and they all stand by there motto ' It takes a village to raise a child'. You feel so welcome and that you are part of this close knit school family!! -Julie Burkavage (parent)

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
My son has been there since the 1st grade and now he's in the 7th grade and he has always had teachers that was kept me informed concerning his performance and if he had any trouble with anything so I can truly say that the teachers are really concerned about our children and their education. I give the teachers and staff an A+. Katrina Lawrence


Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 4

Posted May 23, 2006
- a teacher
This is the best school ever. The Dr. Ferguson the principal was the right person for this school. Her enthusiasm, motivation, and determenation to give all the students and her staff the best shows through everytime.

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus 5

Posted October 07, 2005
- a teacher
Placing Village Academy in the heart of Delray was the best thing the city could have done. Instead of bussing the neighborhood kids to other schools they have a school which they can be proud to attend. With a very professional staff and decipline the least of their worries, teachers are able to spend more time teaching instead of taking the time to discipline a student. This school has come a long way in the three years that I have been at the school. The staff is decated to our children and ensuring thtat we are providing them with the best education that we can. We are not only concerened with the numbers but the well being of our children as well. Like our quote says, ' It takes a Village to raise a child'.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus
400 Southwest 12th Avenue, Delray Beach, FL  33444
(561) 243-6100
Last modified Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Village Academy On The Art & Sara Jo Kobacker Campus Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top