Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

538 students|Volusia
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pride Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
With my sons needs I thought it was a bit much but for a normal studen would be just fine.

Pride Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
My son is special needs and they are amazing at not only helping him to want to try but also keeping open communication with me.


Pride Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
My son is a specaial needs studen who struggles constantly but at this school he has such a great support system that he is coming out of his shell more and more and is starting to try an read on his own. All the teachers are very helpful and will hear you out and do everything they can to help your child!

Pride Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
Both my sons go to Pride and they have wonderful teachers Mrs Swindle 5th grade is a great teacher also Mr Smith pre k teacher is an amazing teacher both my sons are Autistic and they are doing wonderful in this school. very grateful for these wonderful teachers and school staff...... Lisa Velez

Pride Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Pride Elementary is the best school. The teachers and staff are great. The administration is available and visible on campus. Everyone there cares about the children.


Pride Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
Pride is a great school! It has excellent teachers and all of my 3 kids love it!

Pride Elementary School 4

Posted August 01, 2012
- a parent
I have had two children at this school. The school is wonderful. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars, was the amount of times that my fifth grader had a switch of teachers.

Pride Elementary School 1

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
I am glad to this is improved or parents that had there variances revoked in 2011 have not posted or there posts were removed. Just do not challenge this administration or they will boot you from the school so they can return to a high rated and well proforming school. Just ironic that there are no posts for 2011 on her just 2010 when I was happy with the school and in 2012


Pride Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
What a GREAT, GREAT, GREAT school!!! From the Principal, Assistant Principal, Office Staff, Teachers, Custodians, every single person working in this school is absolutetly wonderful! Family oriented, always thinking of new ways to get families involved in their children's education. They have Family Fun Night, Cocoa with Santa, Math Night, Reading Night, etc. Curb side pick up is safe, quick and very organized. It is also an "A" school. How lucky are we to be a part of such a wonderful school!

Pride Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
My boys have been going to Pride since the school opened. I have to say that I was not fond of the school back then however, they have changed for the BETTER! Every year seems to bring positive changes. They have taken contructive criticism and fixed the areas of concern that the parents addressed. The school is very family involved. The only problem I see is that the parents are NOT involved with the school. They have spirit night, Family fun nights, Reading nights, and math nights and I do not see many families attending.. A Shame!

Nearby schools

Pride Elementary School
1100 Learning Lane, Deltona, FL  32738
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (407) 302-2575
Last modified Pride Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top