Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

922 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
78 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 96 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Renaissance Elementary Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Very ineffective, the principal teacher for 1st grade left the school and we never received a notification of it.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The homework is very little, however it brought my attention that in many opportunities my child didn't know how to do them and i have to do the work that a teacher must do in class.


Renaissance Elementary Charter School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
They recently exclude a children from an activity because her mother has not complete voluntary hours which looks more than obligatory, that is not caring for a child well being.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 3

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
My son started kindergarten in this school under Ana Cordal as principal, we always have information about school activities and everything that happens with our child, however Ana Cordal was promoted and a new principal came on board an the school changed for bad, there are not love for the children, no communications with parents and in my opinion my child have felt behind on his education, i would encourage any parent too search other options first.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
My son started in Kindergarden at RECS and this year is in 5th grade, also my daughter is in 3rd grade now and it has been a great school for both of my kids. The school is more strict than other, but now sure why people see it as a negative, I see it as a big plus. If you want to go easy with the education of your kids then go and found another school and good luck with their future!!! I highly recommend the school to everybody cares about their kids future.


Renaissance Elementary Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
My daughter's teacher was very caring and attentive with her students. The learning environment is positive, structured and fun for the children and there's mutual respect between the teachers, administrators and the children. Parents are kept abreast of the child's progress and feedback is given regularly. I have been very pleased overall and my daughter loves her school.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
There is a significant amount of homework and projects but unfortunately, this seems to be the norm in schools today. A lot of the homework does require some level of parent involvement. There is homework assistance in aftercare which is a great help. The Superintendent in the School District has been talking about reducing the heavy load of homework assignments which would allow the kids to have more time for after school sports, activities and creative play. Hopefully this will come into effect soon.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are caring and friendly and has a strong curriculum. In addition to the standard courses, the students also learn art, physical education, music, computers and Spanish- one class each day of the week. It is a small enough school where the administrators even get to know the students by name. The school is very organized and is a fun, positive learning environment. The grounds are kept nicely inside and out. There are plenty of optional after school programs, although somewhat expensive. The local traffic for drop off/pick up can sometimes be a bit cumbersome but is usually managed effectively by the volunteer parents and teachers. As a charter school, parents are required to volunteer and plenty of opportunities are available to help at the school year round.


Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school, very organized, friendly teacher. Especially the computer techonology skill. Appreciate teacher make my kids improve much more than before.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Everything is good about this school! Our son loves it! I was scared at the beginning because some people say it is like a mitary school. Now I can say it is not, they love discipline and good behave children and that is good!

Nearby schools

Renaissance Elementary Charter School
10651 Northwest 19th Street, Doral, FL  33172
(305) 591-2225
Last modified Renaissance Elementary Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top