Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 75 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


77 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school, very organized, friendly teacher. Especially the computer techonology skill. Appreciate teacher make my kids improve much more than before.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Everything is good about this school! Our son loves it! I was scared at the beginning because some people say it is like a mitary school. Now I can say it is not, they love discipline and good behave children and that is good!


Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
Es una gran escuela no solo por su nivel academico sino por la parte humana. Es cuestion de disciplina es ideal ya que son muy estrictos en temas que para los padres son importantes. Mi hija est desde kinder y tanto ella como yo estamos totalmente contentas y satisfechas.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a parent
My son switched to RECS starting on 5th grade and I'm very impressed with the educational experience overall. The school is academically demanding, the teaching staff is capable and also very nice. Overall couldn't be happier!

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
After reading a lot of the school's reviews I have to say the following. This school is not easy and it does has a lot of homeworks and projects. We do have a lot of very stress nighs but this school is awesome. I am not a classroom mom or know a lot of the staff in this school. I almost can't go to the school activities or do voluntary hours. The only thing we can do is help our kids with their homewoorks and projects. My kids are both honor students and they are great kids. As long as you as a parent do your daily work with your kids...no need to get anything for free. If you know what I mean! About Mrs. Cordal and the teachers....they are awesome. When you work with so many people you have to follow the rules and if you do one exception then you have to make exceptions with everybody. That's why we have such a great school.


Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
Since I have switch my son to this school I have seen a huge improvement in his grades. His teacher is always willing to help make him better and improve on where he struggles. etc. The teachers and staff are awesome.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 1

Posted November 30, 2013
- a community member
The Principal of this school is a MONSTER and a HORRIBLE person! Mrs. Cordal is evil, uncaring, and rude to the parents, the staff, and the children.

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 2

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
I believe that principles with great leadership are those who exude love and kindness to their students, faculty members and parents naturally and at all times. The principle of this school doesn't have the quality of nurturing not only when board members or parents are present. So often you find the principles that only act a certain way when the are in the presence of those in charge of her salary. I hope that the right people in charge take this into consideration and get a more nurturing and loving principle.


Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school, I'm bless with this school..Great teachers and staff My children are so happy and feel like home..

Renaissance Elementary Charter School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school with wonderful teachers and staff. Small enough that everyone knows everyone's name. Always greeted with a smile.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Renaissance Elementary Charter School
10651 Northwest 19th Street, Doral, FL  33172
(305) 591-2225
Last modified Renaissance Elementary Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Renaissance Elementary Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 77 reviews. Top