Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,143 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Doral Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
My two older sons went to this school and they love it. My four year old will start this year and hopefully she will be just as happy as the boys. Never had any complaint from the teachers about the kids or vice versa. The school has changed a lot since my oldest attended, I have seen great improvements including the yard where the kids have PE.

Doral Academy 1

Posted March 07, 2015
- a community member
The bullying in this school is unacceptable. My childs bestfriend was being bullied. Their parents reported it, but because there was no proof (according to the principal) they ignored it. This school is all based in social class. If your parent is a millionaire then you belong with the popular kids. That is not suppost to happen. The classrooms are also way too small. If you get there late you dont get a place to sit. Doral public schools may not be the cleanest , but the staff,teachers, and kids are way more responsable and have feelings for others.


Doral Academy 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
We were called on a Saturday to let us know we won the lottery... We couldn't be more happy!!!! We used to live in Kendall and we moved to Doral that same summer 2013. Our son started Kinder and despite the normal issues he adapted very well to Ms. Diez. This school is excellent we were very blessed our child was accepted. We work very well with their curricula and the teachers are very well prepared. Only 5% of USA kids are educated on charter schools... We were indeed very lucky!!!! We LOVE D.A!!!!!

Doral Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
Doral Academy is an amazing school. My daughter started at DA in Kindergarten and I could be any happier that she got accepted! The Teachers have been incredible!! for Kinder she had Mrs. Miguel; an amazing, knowledgeable and caring teacher and for First Grade she had Mrs. Davalos; Lead Teacher, again, knowledgeable and most importantly had great communication with the parents. The staff is wonderful. they are all soooo sweet, even the cafeteria ladies and gents are amazing. The principal and Vice Principle greet your children every now and then in the front of the school. Which is awesome for them to take the time to do so. The ONLY complaint i have is that they should have more sports in the Elementary. Soccer Team, Flag Football, Cheerleading and a Dance team. other than that I give it a 10.

Doral Academy 1

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
Worst PK4 in Doral. If you love your child and want a great and complete education, this is not the place! bad manners and aggressive environment is what you can expect.


Doral Academy 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My Daughter is in Doral Academy Pre K with Mrs. Wickel, she is just perfect. It was the best decision. We love it... looking forward for next year Kinder in Doral Academy Elementary.

Doral Academy 5

Posted March 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing, of course do be great depends that everybody working together, the involvement with the parents, kids teacher, i am happy to be part of Doral academy family

Doral Academy 1

Posted January 31, 2014
- a community member
I 've been trying to get spot in Doral Academy since 2010 , but it is almost iimpssible. They never give me the feed back about my application. They never call me back. They never inform the exactly day that gonna be the lottery. I really don't know how they have no respect with others and they are A Schools. They are a very close community.


Doral Academy 2

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
the principal have preference helping some friend people... The school more organization in the mornings with the traffic school.

Doral Academy 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in 5th grade now and has had a wonderful experience. They prepare her academically as well as socially. She has received a 5 in reading and math every year. The administrators, counselor and teachers are all very approachable. Any time I've had a concern they've been able to help. The families that attend Doral Academy are also very friendly. My daughter has made wonderful friendships that I hope last forever. I would recommend this school to any family. It is hard to find a school with this many caring yet academically rigorous teachers.

Nearby schools

Doral Academy
2450 Northwest 97th Avenue, Doral, FL  33172
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (305) 597-9999
Last modified Doral Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top