Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

455 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Renaissance Middle Charter School 5

Posted February 11, 2016
- a parent
My daughter and I have been extremely happy with this school. The teachers encourage the students to learn by fostering a positive environment. She has told me of the creating learning techniques and games they utilize in the class room. Administration has done a great job at making this a safe and fun school for our daughter to attend.

Renaissance Middle Charter School 1

Posted September 17, 2014
- a community member
this school is not good i don't like it at all:(:(:( the class mates are very mean and the discipline is really low and not fair i don't like it and some teachers would also call me mean things like stupid like the other comment


Renaissance Middle Charter School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
Es una gran escuela no solo por su nivel acad mico sino por la parte humana. Es cuesti n de disciplina es ideal ya que son muy estrictos es temas que para los padres sin importantes. Mi hija est desde kinder y tanto ella como yo estamos totalmente contentas y satisfechas.

Renaissance Middle Charter School 4

Posted July 10, 2014
- a community member
The school is very small, compared to other schools, but it's great. The staff and the school principal are very friendly and they knew EVERYONE'S names. The 8th grade teachers are the best ones because even though I wasn't in any advanced classes, I'm proud to say that my FCAT scores were outstanding, being that I achieved a 5 in Reading. MOST of the students are friendly. There aren't many elective choices, but the best ones are piano and chorus. I cried a lot at graduation because I would really miss the school and the people I grew up with. Great learning experience. Class of 2014!

Renaissance Middle Charter School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
My daughter was in Renaissance the last three years and we both love the school, and the staff is awesome. Very good school, very good teachers, and the principal is excellent!!


Renaissance Middle Charter School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Best school ever! My kids have never been so pushed to work so hard. Though the elective choices are limited compared to doral academy, the teachers for each one are WAY better. Ms. Cid can make you a pro singer in one year and Ms. Jimenez proves to you that you can draw.

Renaissance Middle Charter School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school, my daughter love her teachers. Mr. Thompson and the staff of this school is very nice. The children really learn in RMCS.

Renaissance Middle Charter School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Good school though it is small the teachers are very dedicated, try to motivate students, to expend energy more classes, are always sending tasks make students take more interest in reading, the kind of music is excellent , hallways and cafeteria are safe because they have security in almost all areas, the deputy (Mr.Thompson) super friendly, dedicated to school, attentive, friendly, like the vast majority of the staff at this school, my son already has 3 years attending, I recommend it 100%. Buena escuela a pesar de que es pequena los maestros son muy dedicados,tratan de motivar a los alumnos,que se esfuerzen mas en clases,siempre estan mandando tareas,hacen que los alumnos tomen mas interes en la lectura,la clase de musica es excelente,los pasillos y cafeteria son seguros ya que tiene seguridad en casi todas las areas,el subdirector (Mr.thompson) super amable,dedicado a la escuela,atento,agradable,al igual que la gran mayoria del personal de esta escuela,mi hijo ya tiene 3 anos asistiendo,la recomiendo 100%


Renaissance Middle Charter School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Good school though it is small the teachers are very dedicated, try to motivate students, to expend energy more classes, are always sending tasks make students take more interest in reading, the kind of music is excellent , hallways and cafeteria are safe because they have security in almost all areas, the assistant director (Mr.Thompson) super friendly, dedicated to school, attentive, friendly, like the vast majority of the staff at this school, my son already has 3 years attending, I recommend it 100%. Buena escuela a pesar de que es pequena los maestros son muy dedicados,tratan de motivar a los alumnos,que se esfuerzen mas en clases,siempre estan mandando tareas,hacen que los alumnos tomen mas interes en la lectura,la clase de musica es excelente,los pasillos y cafeteria son seguros ya que tiene seguridad en casi todas las areas,el subdirector (Mr.thompson) super amable,dedicado a la escuela,atento,agradable,al igual que la gran mayoria del personal de esta escuela,mi hijo ya tiene 3 anos asistiendo,la recomiendo 100%

Renaissance Middle Charter School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
I really love this school......... This my daughter first year and she love the school, teachers and her classmates. The principal and Mr. Thompson are doing a excellent job!!!!! Thank You and keep up the good work.

Nearby schools

Renaissance Middle Charter School
8360 Northwest 33rd Street, Doral, FL  33122
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (305) 728-4622
Last modified Renaissance Middle Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top