Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
68 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 93 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Athenian Academy 5

Posted January 14, 2016
- a parent
I have a K, 2nd and 6th grader at this school. All I can say is they are all thriving and love to go to school everyday!! And the environment is very family oriented, and has excellent teachers who communicate well!!!

Athenian Academy 5

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
I have a K and a 6th grader attending to Athenian Academy. I absolutely love the school and what they do with the kids. What an amazing group of teachers and school leaders. Family oriented environment, parents are very active and engaged with school activities, with a great PTA team, that organize activities throughout the school year. It is a second home where my kids and I feel safe because I know they are not only learning from the best professionals available, but they are also in a safe environment learning how to be citizens of the world. Greek and Spanish are taught!


Athenian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Barber, I cant thank you enough for all that you have done for my son Nick D. He is another kid and I am sure his attitude has changed a lot. Thank you got being so awesome!

Athenian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
great group of teachers at Athenian Academy. Very knowledgeable and caring teachers.They really do care for my kids, that's how i feel

Athenian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
it is perfect, kids are not overwhelmed with homework all the time and everyday. It gives them time to enjoy some leisure at home


Athenian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
It does. They never give up on their students and I know that for a fact because my 6th grader was doing poorly at school we got together and addressed the issue. He is much better now and his grades are much much better. He went from a F student to a B

Athenian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
absolutely! The school is helping us to develop our kids awareness to worlds` issues related to health, behavior, respect for the others so on so forth

Athenian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
They are so very caring at Athenian Academy, It is passed to the students and shared with the community


Athenian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
There is an open door policy at Athenian Academy. The school leader is very approachable and listens to parents and students' concerns, taking no time to address whatever issues we might have. There is a great communication channel open between school/parents/students, we resolve everything together.Team work that benefits the school and community as whole

Athenian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 16, 2015
- a community member
Just have to repeat - its the teachers here that make it such a good learning environment. They teach, and don't appreciate parents that see them as babysitters.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Athenian Academy
2817 Saint Marks Drive, Dunedin, FL  34683
(727) 298-2718
Last modified Athenian Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Athenian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 93 reviews. Top