Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Romeo Elementary School 3

Posted December 11, 2012
- a parent
My children just moved here from another school district in Florida which was an A rated school. I have to say that the principal here is lacking in many areas. She seems more like a drill sargent and is very disrespectful to parents and students. My son has ADHD and had an issue at school. During the meeting she looked and my son and said you are not my son I don'tlovwe you and I could careless if you go to my school. It took everything I had to make it through the meeting with an attitude like that she should not be around children. She seems to forget that the tax payers are the ones who pay her salary.Very dissatisfied.

Romeo Elementary School 1

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
While their are some fantastice teachers at this school , to many to name them all , there are others that are not (my opinion of course) i have had 3 daughters that have gone thru this school and when my first 2 went thru i had very few problems why cause mrs williams was the principal since she left year after year it has just gone down hill,now i feel some only care about who can make fcat, I dont feel like it s up to where it should be!
1 person found this helpful


Romeo Elementary School 2

Posted March 04, 2011
- a parent
My child has not received the education that I expect out of schools. The staff to not hold up to an average standard.

Romeo Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
Romeo has several wonderful teachers, Ms. Mullins, Ms. Peck, Mr. Travis, Ms Haggins just to mention a few. I did find a lack of cooperation in dealing with the current principal. Ms. Thomas (Dean) was also very helpful during her busiest days.

Romeo Elementary School 2

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Romeo Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
I love Mrs. McLean (K) ! Its my sons 1st year of school and he is so excited to share what he has learned each day. He is teaching it to his little sister.

Romeo Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2007
- a staff
Romeo has a fantastic group of support staff. Their Instructional Para Professionals are a top of the line instructional support system that only adds a positive effect to this already fantastic school.

Romeo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2006
- a parent
My daughter and I attended a group. And the school seems very organised.


Romeo Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Romeo Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Romeo Elementary School
19550 Southwest 36th Street, Dunnellon, FL  34431
(352) 465-6700
Last modified Romeo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Romeo Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top