Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

702 students|Marion
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dunnellon Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
AWESOME PLACE TO SEND YOUR CHILD!!!NOTHING BUT GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS SCHOOL!!!MY DAUGHTER HAS BEEN ATTENDING HERE SINCE KINDERGARTEN AND IS NOW IN 5TH GRADE AND LOVES TO GO EVERY DAY. SHE WOULD EVEN TRY TO GO WHEN SHE IS SICK. THE TEACHERS ARE FABULOUS AND THE ATMOSPHERE IS POSITIVE AND INVITING TO THE PARENTS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL TO EVERY PARENT..

Dunnellon Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
THANK YOU TO ALL THE TEACHERS AND ESPECIALLY THE ONES THAT MY DAUGHTER HAS HAD. BECAUSE OF YOU I HAVE A WELL ROUNDED LOVELY YOUNG LADY THAT LOVES TO COME TO SCHOOL EVERY DAY. SHE WILL BE ENTERING MIDDLE SCHOOL SOON, AS THIS IS HER LAST YEAR AT DUNNELLON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL AND SHE WILL SADLY MISS IT THERE. WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FOR BOTH OF US..


Dunnellon Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted March 29, 2016
- a parent
THE TEACHERS AND STAFF AT THIS SCHOOL GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND ANY PUBLIC SCHOOL WHEN IT COMES TO TREATING THE STUDENTS WITH FAIRNESS, HONESTY AND INTEGRITY. THE PRINCIPAL AND VICE PRINCIPAL ARE AN AWESOME TEAM AND REALLY KNOW HOW TO MAKE A PARENT FEEL WELCOME HERE.

Dunnellon Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a community member
dont complain because it will just bring more attention to your situation and they will take it out on your kid when your not around

Dunnellon Elementary School 4

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
My son has been attending DES since Kindergarten, he is currently in 4th grade. He was diagnosed with ADHD in 3rd grade and all of his teachers worked well with him and his diagnosis. Even before medication came into play, the teachers worked one on one with him to accommodate his style of learning. Instead of pushing him to the side they found a way to engage his mind and develop interest into the activity they were working on. Not just the teachers but all the staff are friendly from office staff to nursing staff! As a parent I feel at ease sending him to DES every day! They are terrific!


Dunnellon Elementary School 2

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
i don't like this school at all . it like a military school teaches are all ways telling the kids to shut up that what i saw, they were going to lunch. my son is in k his teacher is hedrick really nice and polite.i just had a problem with the dean she not a person she a animal and not a cute one lol.... hope it get better ,

Dunnellon Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
My kids go there. It is a go school. It is A school.

Dunnellon Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
I am very disappointed with this school. The principal tries to keep parents out at all costs... even to the children. I wanted to help out in my childs class and on field trips, and they have the policy of no direct parent involvment.


Dunnellon Elementary School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
My child has gone here for 4 years and it is definitely been an experience. Some of the teachers are wonderful! But on the flip side some are not trained to do what they are doing. Even worse the so-called Principal is not in the least concered with the childrens wellfare.

Dunnellon Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2007
- a parent
As a parent of a few students at Dunnellon Elementary School I have found that the Principal is just as hands on as the teachers. I have one child that has had to have speech classes and I was very pleased to say that they caught it when he was in pre k. He has now moved to the middle school to follow his older sister. I still have one in the elementary school and one waiting to go and am looking forward to working with the teachers for years to come.

Nearby schools

Dunnellon Elementary School
10235 Southwest 180th Avenue Road, Dunnellon, FL  34432
(352) 465-6710
Last modified Dunnellon Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top