Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dunnellon High School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
As a student of DHS, I can tell you that this school is an amazing small school with alot of heart. The teachers and staff are extremely caring and fun as long as a student is understanding that school is school, not free play time. Since it's a small school, the teachers and staff can actually create a bond with the students and know all their names. This school is so fun and has helped me through alot! Respect and you'll be respected. This glorious school has given me the most amazing school experience and I'll forever be a Tiger! So as long as students and parents understand that their student is no more special than the next, and rules are rules, your life at Dunnellon will be great! <3

Dunnellon High School 1

Posted July 13, 2013
- a community member
Dunnellon High is a pathetic excuse as a school. The faculty doesn't care about the students education nor the fact that the staff is very unfair. I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone, only thing they have to offer is a diploma with your name on it and you will be lucky if you even get that!


Dunnellon High School 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
This school does not even deserve 1 star. The dean Mrs. Murphy- humiliates and harasses the children; she is very unprofessional and is probably an ex prison guard. The school is filthy. I was warned by guidance not to send my child here but had no choice. My child who is straight A's for 10 years has threatened to quit school if I make him go next year. He will be transferred to a real school with a qualified staff

Dunnellon High School 1

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
The staff in this school are rude and very lazy, although there are a few good teachers here. Like several parents that I have talked with I withdrew my son from here and placed him into Westport where he is much happier.

Dunnellon High School 1

Posted December 04, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Dunnellon High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a teacher
The Principal, teachers and students are just awesome! There's great school spirit and a real team effort to help kids.

Dunnellon High School 4

Posted July 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dunnellon High School 1

Posted April 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dunnellon High School 1

Posted April 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Dunnellon High School 5

Posted February 08, 2009
- a parent
Nice school, good opportunities for kids, friendly atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dunnellon High School
10055 Southwest 180th Avenue Road, Dunnellon, FL  34432
(352) 465-6745
Last modified Dunnellon High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dunnellon High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top