Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Englewood, FL
Students enrolled: 1,261
 

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lemon Bay High School 5

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
Lemon Bay High School was terrific in the old school building which my daughter liked because it had character. Of course it was very old and needed to be rebuilt. I can only imagine how wonderful it will be with the new buildings and technology. From the office workers to the principals, the staff was pleasant and caring. The teachers really want the kids to succeed. Their career guidance counselor is a jewel; the best I've ever known.

Lemon Bay High School 4

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
LBHS is being completely rebuilt from the bottom up. The new school is very close to completion, will be state of the art and beautiful. I am glad my daughter went here. Their arts program, particularly the theatre program, is one of the best in the state. There is an overall atmosphere of acceptance among the students with regards to race, religion and sexual orienation. Some of the administration and teachers are set in their ways and can be difficult to deal with, but overall the experience my daugher had was amazing. Is it a perfect school? No. However, it is better than most and I highly reccommend this school.


Lemon Bay High School 3

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are ok. Its a small town school with small town aspirations. The 9th grade registar is a Nurse Rachet. Not a nice person. Everyone else I came in contact with is pleasant. My child will be attending HS elsewhere next year

Lemon Bay High School 4

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
My grandchildren go to lemon bay and they have caring teachers who try there best to help kids learn.

Lemon Bay High School 2

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lemon Bay High School 2

Posted August 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lemon Bay High School 4

Posted March 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lemon Bay High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
I am curently atending LBHS and it is awsome it is old (but not filthy like another post had stated) but i personaly like that because of all of the history it holds. We also have a great honors education program, it may not be the biggest but its the best. and although all football team has been on a loosing streak since it was built all of our other sports are good. Expecaly our vollyball team(State Champ runner up 08 baby). But the #1 reson you should send your students to LBHS is Mr. Ramsy, he truly inspires and mentors every student who walks through his door.


Lemon Bay High School 5

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
I love this school.. I have had three of my 6 kid in lbhs and they love it as well yes it looks old gee my husband went there and he's no young chickin but the staff there rock and they alwways have things going on for the teens. Lbhs keeps them busy and keeps them learning and keeps them happy its not whats on the outside that counts its all that good that happens under the roof!

Lemon Bay High School 5

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
This is the best Charlotte County School. Although I am a graduate of Charlotte High, this is the school I prefer my children attend. The staff are always helpful and really care about the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lemon Bay High School
2201 Placida Road, Englewood, FL  34224
(941) 629-4552
Last modified Lemon Bay High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lemon Bay High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top