Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

629 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riverland Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
My daughter left Riverland Elementary as an honor roll student with all A's. She scored really high on her FCAT. This is all thanks to the teachers at Riverland.

Riverland Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely, everyday the principal/vice principal is out front greeting the students when they arrive or at the end of the day. The teachers here are so caring. They really love their work. This school should definitely get a rating more than 2.


Riverland Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are very involved in their students lives. They are incredible caring. They treat everybody the same.

Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
My daughter just started this school after 2 years of home schooling and I have to say that the experience has been wonderful. Everybody has gone over and beyond to make the transition smooth for my daughter. They are caring and considerate. I want to give all the staff thanks to welcome us like you did. I wish all the parents could see how wonderful the staff is. The only negative thing I have to say about Riverland Elementary is that SOME (NOT ALL) of the parents are very impatient at drop off and pick up. Language that shouldn't be used around the kids are used by the parents.

Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a parent
My two children attended Riverland Elementary. Both of them had excellent teachers throughout the years. Teachers are willing to communicate and help. The office staff is great, they are pleasant and make you feel comfortable talking to them.My boys enjoyed going to school. One. Is in high now and he still talks about his teachers. The one still in attendance thinks his teachers are the best. Thanks for making my children happy to be in school. The principal seem to know most of the students names. That's showing interest in the children.


Riverland Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
My son started Kindergarden this year and he has learned so much. He already knows how to read and write, he's also doing great in adding and subtracting. So far I'm very pleased with this school and his wonderful teacher Mrs. Alverio. My son looks forward to go to school everyday. It will be great if most parents would get more involved with the school.

Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! Administration and teachers work hard to motivate the students to learn despite many factors working against them. Parent involvement could be better and encouraged more.

Riverland Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
This is horrible school. The teachers here, don't take the time to invest in your child education. They really allow the kids to do whatever they want to do, and teach only the one's that want to learn. Which isn't the way to correct a child. It should be more interactions with the students and parents.The assistant principal is new and only listens to the teachers and not the parents. When she speaks, she only speaks from what the teacher as told her, and have not done her own research before talking to the parent. The principal does not get involved, and does not handle situations in the appropritate way. The guidance department, doesn't returns phone calls. Neither does the teachers. They don't even have a call turn around time to return your calls. I had a horrible experience at this school and my child will not be going back to this school in the future.


Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
This is the best School around, we have a new principal, very good teachers and nice office personal.

Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverland Elementary School
2600 Southwest 11th Court, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33312
(754) 323-7200
Last modified Riverland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top