Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Students enrolled: 646
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2014
- a parent
My two children attended Riverland Elementary. Both of them had excellent teachers throughout the years. Teachers are willing to communicate and help. The office staff is great, they are pleasant and make you feel comfortable talking to them.My boys enjoyed going to school. One. Is in high now and he still talks about his teachers. The one still in attendance thinks his teachers are the best. Thanks for making my children happy to be in school. The principal seem to know most of the students names. That's showing interest in the children.

Riverland Elementary School 4

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
My son started Kindergarden this year and he has learned so much. He already knows how to read and write, he's also doing great in adding and subtracting. So far I'm very pleased with this school and his wonderful teacher Mrs. Alverio. My son looks forward to go to school everyday. It will be great if most parents would get more involved with the school.


Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! Administration and teachers work hard to motivate the students to learn despite many factors working against them. Parent involvement could be better and encouraged more.

Riverland Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
This is horrible school. The teachers here, don't take the time to invest in your child education. They really allow the kids to do whatever they want to do, and teach only the one's that want to learn. Which isn't the way to correct a child. It should be more interactions with the students and parents.The assistant principal is new and only listens to the teachers and not the parents. When she speaks, she only speaks from what the teacher as told her, and have not done her own research before talking to the parent. The principal does not get involved, and does not handle situations in the appropritate way. The guidance department, doesn't returns phone calls. Neither does the teachers. They don't even have a call turn around time to return your calls. I had a horrible experience at this school and my child will not be going back to this school in the future.

Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
This is the best School around, we have a new principal, very good teachers and nice office personal.


Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school around

Riverland Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Riverland Elementary School 4

Posted November 22, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverland Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2003
- a community member
This is an excellent school! The teachers go above and beyond the call of duty to assist students. Administration is involved in the teaching process. Both administrators teach 3 hours a day for a good portion of the year trying to assist the low achieving students. Teachers in grades 3-5 work after school tutoring any student that wishes to stay after for extra assistance in reading, writing and math. You can't find a more nurturing group of adults! And, the children are wonderful! They are eager to learn and want to succeed. I would highly recommend this school to any parent having a child in grades Pre-K through grade 5.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverland Elementary School
2600 Southwest 11th Court, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33312
(754) 323-7200
Last modified Riverland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top