Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

429 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bennett Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
They are absolutely THE WORST teachers in the world. They are a disgrace to the practices of teaching. They are an embarrassment to the practices of teaching.

Bennett Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
You ONLY have temperamental people assisting the children with their homework who degrade than while the children are trying to complete their homework. So, it does not matter how much homework the school is giving or not giving. It's not doing the students any good when paternal grandparents and certain parents are impatiently crushing the students self esteem when they are trying to do homework.


Bennett Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely NOT! Quite the CONTRARY. The school degrades a human being and destroys their self esteem, their health, safety, and well-being.

Bennett Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
Other than my own two children, NONE of the staff, including the Principal, Vice Principal, and the students have a SHRED of RESPECT for humanity.

Bennett Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are bully's and, other than MY children, the children are bully's. There is absolutely NO COMPASSION, CARING, or EMPATHY in ANY of the staff or students other than my own children, who, they deserve so much BETTER than to be stuck having to endure going to school in such a BRUTAL, HARSH, and ABRASIVE environment.


Bennett Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
It's not a place where children are SAFE! Teachers, staff, and, other parents look the other way and they condone paternal and grand parental CHILD ABUSE at the school Bennett Elementary. I am highly disgraced that my son has to endure being FORCED to to such a disgusting school.

Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a community member
Bennett Elementary is one of the 'old style' schools left in Broward County. It has a staff that cares. The family atmosphere from their wonderful Principal, Chirs Carney to the teachers and the support staff is heartwarming. They have been known as the Broward County Schools 'best kept secret'. THEY ARE THE WAY A NEIGHBORHOOD SCHOOL SHOULD BE!

Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
The school my daughter attends is "Bennett Elementary" we love this school she has been attending since school year January 2010 when she entered kindergarten. The school made us feel very comfortable from day one u. Every teacher she has been a pleasure & according to my daughter "fun to learn". I would recommend any parent who has a choice were their child attends to contact Bennett. My daughter just entered 3rd grade & the school makes it very nice the 1st day we can meet the teacher & also take them to their class.The principle is always available to speak to and also very helpful when it comes to any after school functions the schools might be having movies..etc


Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Bennett for 6 years and could not be happier. The teachers and administration greet their students by name in the halls. They deal with funding cuts creatively by sharing special area teachers between schools. The principal also shows respect for the contributions of his staff, encouraging and recognising them continually at school events.

Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
Bennett Elementary School is truly Fort Lauderdale's best kept secret. Our son is very happy there. So are we.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bennett Elementary School
1755 Northeast 14th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33304
(754) 322-5450
Last modified Bennett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bennett Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top