Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Students enrolled: 742
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Croissant Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is completely ignored and the teachers say she is doing great. This school is destroying my daughters spirit and has closed up. Horrible teaching.

Croissant Park Elementary School 1

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
This school is great as long as the staff likes you. Otherwise they will make it very difficult for your child.


Croissant Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I am a proud parent and happy to say that my daughter's experience at Croissant Park was great. My daughter attended kindergarten at Croissant Park, teacher Mrs. Kennedy. Mrs Kennedy is an awesome teacher. She's loving, caring, and she makes sure her students are learning the lesson that's being taught. She encourage her students to work hard, and read, read, read... :) Unfortuately, my daughter and I relocated so she's no longer attending the school, but she really miss being there. My daughter made honor roll, and she was always rewarded when she was doing a wonderful job. Croissant Park is Awesome!

Croissant Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school, the teachers are well prepared, very experienced and really caring about students. My daughter is in Third grade, she is a Honor Roll student. My other daughter is in First grade and is an excellent student. Mrs Goldberg, Ms Jackson, Mrs Rivas, Mrs Kazandjian, Ms. Hart , Mrs Gregory, the special teachers, all have been awesome teachers to them, now my son enters CPE school this coming year. It is a pity the school is having financial problems as a public school and have lost students to charters schools. Parent participation is poor. Kids are better students if parents show they care about education, they leave all to the underpaid and mistreated teachers, who are also raising their kids. It is a shame. No kidding in all US people think Florida education is a joke and it is not because the teachers as the governor is making us think. Educate the parents!!

Croissant Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
croissant park staff are great .. they are loving and caring to my kids .. Ms. Gill and Ms. Christian are the best teacher my son had so far . my daughter sarah livingston went there to and she love it now she in middle school and she always talk about the school still ............ and i am the president of the PTA ....


Croissant Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a teacher
I love this school because all teachers care about the students.

Croissant Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Croissant Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
My daughter enjoys her teachers, they always challenge the students to do better.


Croissant Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Croissant Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Croissant Park Elementary School
1800 Southwest 4th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33315
(754) 323-5300
Last modified Croissant Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Croissant Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top