Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Students enrolled: 592

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 1

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
At first I must admit that I thought "high" of this school & the things I was confident that could be given to my child. The school is in a very rough area and the children within this school are very much not nice. It's sad that this school is consider a magnet school as not all teachers "display" love and affection towards students especially children unique. I will honestly say to not place your child at this school as the bullying, hitting & kicking is real and the environment is very rough. The head Principle is great but not even she can cover up the type of behaviors that go on at this school.

Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
Staff at this school don't even support it.I tried to come out and enjoy the band only to realize me and my daughter plus maybe 2 more parents were the only one's there i did not see 1 teacher so after all i was very dissapointed it was a waste.This is a F- rated school and needs to be closed.This school has failed to produce items in which i paid cash for /class pictures twice,and mother's day cake no wonder they ask for cash only,i don't have a paper trail to show for.But anyways i had to glady withdraw my child from this disgraceful poor establishment,she now attends a A-rated school.Also the front office staff has bad communication skills Miss --------- is awful.When she answer's the phone with phenomenal Walker qoute there's nothing phenomenal about a F-rated school i'm just saying.


Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a community member
I know Walker Elementary is one of the best schools in Fort.Lauderdale. Walker has the best teachers, principals and assistant principals, any child who is a child would love to go to Walker Elementary. The staff will try their best to help your child stay out of trouble. Walker is not only the best in the magnet program but also in helping you find your best friends forever just like I did.

Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Walker is a Great school. My children love the extra activities. I love that the administrators, teachers, and staff all take time to get to know your child and all have a interest in the learning. They take the time to keep you informed on your child's, behavior or grades which I find to be really helpful to me and my family. Thank you to all the staff and teacher at Walker. And keep up the GREAT Work. 4th Grade parent

Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 5

Posted March 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 2

Posted April 04, 2006
- a teacher
Some of the academics is very helpful to the kids and some are not. My involvement with my child learning is very high.Also how can you help your child if the teacher doesn't advise you of what they are having problems with.


Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 5

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walker Elementary School (Magnet) 4

Posted May 15, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walker Elementary School (Magnet)
1001 Northwest 4th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33311
(754) 322-8800
Last modified Walker Elementary School (Magnet) is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walker Elementary School (Magnet) Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top