Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Meadowbrook Elementary School 1

Posted May 17, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff at this school are nice and the students from what I can tell are well behaved. On the other hand, I am not at all impressed with the principal, Mr.Whaley. At first glance he appears to be a nice person, but he is very condescending and quickly make you feel like you are beneath him. My daughter has been attending this school since she was in the 2nd grade and now she is in the 5th grade. Most of my encounters with this principal has not been pleasurable. At all cost, I prefer to just go around him.

Meadowbrook Elementary School 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
I just found the Principal of this school Matt Whaley was arrested for DUI. Are you kidding me!!!!!!!!!!!!! Does he still have a job there???? if he does the administration really needs a brain and morality check. I would have fired him long time ago


Meadowbrook Elementary School 1

Posted December 21, 2013
- a parent
The principal of this school is really uncaring and disrespectful. He only smiles to hide his true self. Once you have a meeting with him, you get to meet his true, evil self. Many teachers also treat the children badly and nothing is done about this. For example, one teacher does not allow the children to talk during lunch, not even with their classmates. One staff member also physically abuses children. The staff member scratched a child and also physically abuses children. The principal chose to simply ignore this as if everything is going well. It seems as if the school only wants to get better test grades. The children's safety and well-being are tossed aside.

Meadowbrook Elementary School 3

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter needs to do more school activities so I hope they Can do more after school activities and clubs

Meadowbrook Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
This school has a wonderful ESE team that really cares about my child. My child has grown in all areas and am very proud of her success. The staff are genuinely concerned about her growth and put extra effort to help in what ever way they can. However, the present administration lacks judgement in what is best for the ESE students and dept. They also have little empathy for parents' concerns and rarely follow through with parent's requests. This is their only negative.


Meadowbrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Meadowbrook Elementary in Fort Lauderdale, Florida is an excellent school. Family friendly staff. Parent involvement is always welcome!! Variety of academic programs for students to take part in. Children are provided adequate time to take part in music, art, physical education as well as field trips and extracurricular activities. Graded an 'A' school! Wonderful School!

Meadowbrook Elementary School 3

Posted May 05, 2006
- a parent
School lacks sports and choir. Neeeds more stundent involvment. The overall experience with this school was nuetral.

Meadowbrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2004
- a parent
My daugher is in Ms. Wagners class a ESE class she has done very well this year in fact Im hoping she gets the same class this year. The principal, staff and ESE/Autism Professinal is wondreful. They have great size class room's. I can not say enough about how well my daugher is treated.


Meadowbrook Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
As a Meadowbrook parent my child has achieved in math and reading. The staff at Meadowbrook elementary are very good in teaching children in all aspects.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadowbrook Elementary School
2300 Southwest 46th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33317
(754) 323-6500
Last modified Meadowbrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadowbrook Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top