Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

755 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 67 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Floranada Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mr Vetter for creating such a friendly and warm environment for my children!

Floranada Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
The staff does an exceptional job creating a safe environment for the children! The teachers openly communicat and react quickly to any concerns.


Floranada Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Nocera and Mrs. Jewett exceeded our expectations! Both my children flourished in their classrooms! Love this school!

Floranada Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank Ms Mills for her dedication and her devotion to her class. Ms Mills goes above and beyond her expectations and I am proud that my son is in her class. Thank you so much for your believing in my sons potential and for giving him that extra boost we all need at times. You are a rock star!!!

Floranada Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank the staff, teachers, paraprofessional sand their amazing body of volunteers for their love and commitment to this wonderful community, specially Ms Sandy, who gave her umbrella to my son one rainy morning. You are an angel!


Floranada Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
I have had three children at Floranada Elementary the past five years. Great teachers and staff. There is such caring and warmth within this school you feel like part of a family. My kids love going to school every day. We feel lucky to be at this school as it is one of the better elementary schools in Broward county.

Floranada Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
I like the Museum shape of the school. Is big and beautiful. And All this games we can play in my school its a blesh . Tank you .

Floranada Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
Good teachers the principal is very involved in the school activities. It has mostly been a good experience with a few bumps along the road.


Floranada Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 children attending Floranada. I drive all the way from Deerfield Beach to attend this wonderful school. I can't say enough good things about it. My children have all been blessed with amazing teachers. The principal is always around and very friendly. The office staff is very helpful. The parents are very involved. It is safe and very clean. There are lots of family activities. We will be moving this summer and are very sad about leaving this wonderful school. I highly recommend it. I wish there were more schools like Floranada.

Floranada Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
We only have 1 child so I make sure that when we make a choice for him, it's the best possible one! That being said, we toured 9 different schools! From Boca to Ft. Lauderdale & from private to charter to public. Obviously, Floranada won! It truely was a God send when we received our letter of acceptance for re-assignment to Floranada since we are districted for a different school! The classes and programs they still offer (even with budget cuts), their teachers, their parent involvement.....EVERYTHING is perfect! Plus, Mr. Peters is so intertwined with the involvement too! Try to find all of this in another school!

Nearby schools

Floranada Elementary School
5251 Northeast 14th Way, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33334
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 67 reviews. (754) 322-6350
Last modified Floranada Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top