Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Students are encouraged to learn in various ways. They also implement remediation programs for struggling students, ESOL or ESE.

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
It does. One of the LEES is to respect each other, teachers, properties and authorities.


Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! School makes food and supplies drives to reach those in need. They even celebrate the trait of kindness!

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Students are rewarded for their behavior, efforts and traits as well as constructive consequences for behavior.

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Tremendous teachers at work! STEM Academy and 5th graders get to be in the Digital 5 program on which every student gets a lap top for the school year. 5th graders get to learn how to manipulate MS Office and take the classes mostly digitally. KUDOS to LEES!


Lloyd Estates Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
Lloyd Estates Elementary is now a STEM Academy! Science is now a full time special on which students learn different aspects and experiments. I am a mother of 3 Pk, 3rd and 4th grader. Awesome teachers Ms. Michelle Stein, Ms. Anand, Ms. Weinhaus and Ms. Rivera.

Lloyd Estates Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
my child has learned alot there

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This is my first year with a child at Lloyd Estates. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the school. Each and every time I visit the school I am more impressed than the time before. Everyone goes out of the way to welcome us and invite us to the meetings, etc. This is a great school.


Lloyd Estates Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
This past 2 years at Lloyd Estates has been great. The teachers are wonderful and really care about the children. Mr Striggles is a wonderful 3rd grade teacher, and 4th grade Ms. Rivera as well. Mr Striggle's really helped my daughter settle into the new area and feel like she belonged. The teaching standards are great and push the children to excel in all areas of learning. This says a lot for teachers when children of a muti-lingual area don't get left behind due to the lack of english-language knowledge by some children.

Lloyd Estates Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
This past year 2006-07 had been one of the most wonderful years in my son's life. He absolutely improved in all academic areas and got an outstanding FCAT scores. His teacher, Ms. Rivera, made a big impact in his life. She was always bringing the best of him and making sure we were always involved in his schoolwork. For that, we thank her! We are very pleased with having our kids at Lloyd Estates.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
750 Northwest 41st Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33309
(754) 322-6800
Last modified Lloyd Estates Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lloyd Estates Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top