Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

641 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Students are encouraged to learn in various ways. They also implement remediation programs for struggling students, ESOL or ESE.

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
It does. One of the LEES is to respect each other, teachers, properties and authorities.


Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! School makes food and supplies drives to reach those in need. They even celebrate the trait of kindness!

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Students are rewarded for their behavior, efforts and traits as well as constructive consequences for behavior.

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
Tremendous teachers at work! STEM Academy and 5th graders get to be in the Digital 5 program on which every student gets a lap top for the school year. 5th graders get to learn how to manipulate MS Office and take the classes mostly digitally. KUDOS to LEES!


Lloyd Estates Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2013
- a parent
Lloyd Estates Elementary is now a STEM Academy! Science is now a full time special on which students learn different aspects and experiments. I am a mother of 3 Pk, 3rd and 4th grader. Awesome teachers Ms. Michelle Stein, Ms. Anand, Ms. Weinhaus and Ms. Rivera.

Lloyd Estates Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This is my first year with a child at Lloyd Estates. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the school. Each and every time I visit the school I am more impressed than the time before. Everyone goes out of the way to welcome us and invite us to the meetings, etc. This is a great school.


Lloyd Estates Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
This past 2 years at Lloyd Estates has been great. The teachers are wonderful and really care about the children. Mr Striggles is a wonderful 3rd grade teacher, and 4th grade Ms. Rivera as well. Mr Striggle's really helped my daughter settle into the new area and feel like she belonged. The teaching standards are great and push the children to excel in all areas of learning. This says a lot for teachers when children of a muti-lingual area don't get left behind due to the lack of english-language knowledge by some children.

Lloyd Estates Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
This past year 2006-07 had been one of the most wonderful years in my son's life. He absolutely improved in all academic areas and got an outstanding FCAT scores. His teacher, Ms. Rivera, made a big impact in his life. She was always bringing the best of him and making sure we were always involved in his schoolwork. For that, we thank her! We are very pleased with having our kids at Lloyd Estates.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lloyd Estates Elementary School
750 Northwest 41st Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33309
(754) 322-6800
Last modified Lloyd Estates Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lloyd Estates Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top