Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
62 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pine Crest School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
All the teachers my kids had so far were just phenomenal ! Caring and super committed to their development

Pine Crest School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
That is a highlight. All the teachers we have dealt with so far are so committed and interested on my kids. All of them have a point of view on my kids education


Pine Crest School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
Students have to be committed to learning. The amount varies by grade but I can feel it is the right amount to master the concepts.

Pine Crest School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
the peer pressure on the school values is exceptional. I can see misbehaviors are not tolerated by the group.

Pine Crest School 5

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
I witness everyday my kids jumping out of their beds super motivated to their journey ahead. That is a blessing in itself. Over time I am seeing my kids blossoming academically. The school helped to create a great learning discipline and an environment where kids want to do their best everyday. The result is fast development. The school also offer amazing extra curricular programs like the strings orchestra, tennis, lego club and many others. I can see every year how my kids develop as students, citizens and leaders. Great school if you are committed to their education.


Pine Crest School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 12, 2015
- a community member
I can see how my kids respect their pledge to the school and in every aspect of life they respect theirs values and fight for fairness.

Pine Crest School 2

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school for parents that want to use their legacy to the school or money to get titles, credit or special privileges to their children . If you want your kids to get recognition for their own accomplishments this is not the right school for you. Just my opinion. Good luck!!

Pine Crest School 3

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
Pine Crest is great academically. But some of the teachers are jaded and never change the curriculum around to make it fresh. Regardless, that is why I gave it three stars...the reason I didn't give it 5 is that there is no moral compass being reinforced in the school and that's my biggest problem with the school. I can do all I can from home but at school, the kids run rampant. A lot have little if no supervision. A lot are so advanced beyond their years even in middle school! (with sex, drugs and alcohol) and there is no drug testing at the school like some others.


Pine Crest School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Pine Crest School provides rigorous college preparation that promotes the student's sense of personal integrity and values. I have four children currently attending Pine Crest School and can honestly say that they have each been inspired academically, socially, aesthetically and even athletically.

Pine Crest School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Glad to see all the negative reviews are OLD!!! New admin, new buildings, new attitude. We are a budgeted family. Yes there are some botox snobs but thank goodness once their child hits a nerve, they are out. The academics are changing and to be honest is losing some of it's pushy robot style teaching. Bummer because some kids need a good no frills education to keep them on par to other countries. Yes lots of kids drive better cars than teachers but the teachers have the red pen to make or break them!!!!! Money is ONE of the top priorities but just remember, Huizinga grandkids got kicked out for not keeping up. in 2013, they want well rounded wealthy families. If you don't have the wealth, raise a well adjusted kid at home, not at the school. My child got in a little tiff. I went to the school within 10 minutes and snatched that little worm up. They know I am broke but bright (enough to know that a collage scholarship is all my kid has. No buildings with our names on campus.....As for the rich snobs, if your child can be-friend 1 of them, then they have a great RICH friend from pre-K to LIFE!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pine Crest School
1501 Northeast 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33334
(954) 492-4135
Last modified Pine Crest School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Pine Crest School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. Top