Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
265 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ Church School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
We are grateful for such great teachers at Christ Church School. They have given so much of themselves in educating our children. We are blessed!

Christ Church School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
In picking a school for my daughter, I toured probably 10 + schools in the area. I talked to many parents, researched and we chose CCS. We could not be happier. The care, concern and advice you receive from the staff and teachers is amazing. The education is top notch and they continually strive to bring in the latest technology into the classrooms. They serve the whole child. It is such a great community of families that truly care and are very involved. I am sorry to see that another mom/reviewer didn't feel like she fit in. I haven't experienced this, but I think whatever group or community you are apart of there are always different groups of parents/people. You have to connect with the parents that are more your style. I don't think it is fair to rate the school a 1 star based on your personal social relationships. The teachers and staff are amazing. I would encourage any parent to tour and see for themselves.


Christ Church School 1

Posted July 27, 2012
- a community member
I really feel this needs to be said. Firstly, the education your child will receive at this school is great. It's the culture that is the problem, especially with the girls and moms. The girls have developed passive aggressive ways of picking on one another since the school has a good anti bullying policy. The mom's try to out do one another with the expensive trips and birthday parties. So if you were a cheerleader or captain of your football team, your family will fit in well and your kids will get a great education. If you weren't, your kids can get a great education somewhere else with more down to earth values.

Christ Church School 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
Christ Church School is such an amazing envirornment for our daughter. She is entering PK4 this coming year. The loving envirornment and advanced education is why we chose Christ Church for her to attend all the way to 5th grade. We have made such great friends with the family's who's children attend this wonderful school. All of the admistration staff as well as the teachers and teacher assistants take the time to say hello to the parents and students as they grace the hallways. In the hustle and bustle of our busy city it's a great place to go with your child to slow down a little bit. Many words describe our personal experiences here. This school will take your precious one as far as they want to go and then some. FRIENDLY -LOVING-WELCOMING-FUN-CARING-HELPING-GUIDING-PROFESSIONAL-UNDERSTANDING-QUALITY EDUCATION-FAMILY-CALMING

Christ Church School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a teacher
Christ Church school is an excellent school because it serves the whole child: academically, mentally, socially, physically, spiritually, and through the arts. It is a school with high academic standards, up to date technological resources, excellent, caring teachers and administrative staff, and high parental interest and involvement.Finally, it allows children to learn and interact in a safe environment.


Christ Church School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
My son attended Christ Church School from PK4 to 5th grade. He still remembers his days there fondly and loves to come back to volunteer at the school. It prepared him very well for middle school and I can not thank the Christ Church School community enough! Thank you teachers!

Christ Church School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This is our first year at CCS. After researching most of the surrounding schools, our family felt that this school would provide a warm, nurturing, academically challenging and socially & emotionally safe environment for our child. This has far exceeded our expectations. The CCS Principal, teachers, staff and families go above and beyond...we even had a home visit. The extracurricular activities are great...I would like to see them more frequently during the week.

Christ Church School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Because of Christ Church School, my child has grown in spirit, mind and confidence. The staff, academics and loving & nurturing envorinment cannot be surpassed! We love CCS!


Christ Church School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This is my third year at CCS. I have two children at the school. I can truly say that there is something about the school that truly cannot be explained. it is a loving, safe environment. My children are challenged, but not stressed. The teachers are like no other! The principal is amazing. She is modern, calm and innovative. CCS grows with the times, but maintains the good old fashioned environment with manners and love.

Christ Church School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! I cannot give enough accolades to this wonderful school! The teachers, principal, and administration are world class. The technology that is incorporated into the classes is cutting edge. The friendships your family will make are lifelong. Christ Church School will make an imprint on your heart, I guarantee it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christ Church School
4845 Northeast 25th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33308
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (954) 771-7700
Last modified Christ Church School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top