Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethany Christian School 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
Bethany Christian School is wonderful. Not only does it offer outstanding academics, but it offers a very warm and nurturing environment for my kids. The teachers are phenomenal and they are totally invested in their students. I could not recommend Bethany higher!

Bethany Christian School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a parent
Bethany Christian is an wonderful school! My children have been attending BCS for over 4 years and they have been extremely happy there. They have had great teachers and have done well academically, socially and spiritually. I feel that the teachers and administration really care about the students as individuals. The school atmosphere encourages close relationships and parent involvement. We will be there for a long time!


Bethany Christian School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
Bethany Christian is a great school with top teachers and administrators. Students do well academically and are nurtured.

Bethany Christian School 1

Posted June 01, 2012
- a parent
Dreadful! This is the worst run school we have experienced and parents should be circumspect before making the mistake of entrusting their children's guidance to such flawed leadership. Our son was horribly bullied and the completely unqualified "leadership" ignored the issue. I had an audience and unfulfilled promises were made, furthermore the education was disgraceful - so much for Christian values! This management's only motivation is money so perhaps they should be renamed Bethany Capital School!

Bethany Christian School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
The Teachers are wonderful!!! If your child needs a loving family school this is for you. I'm so blessed we have had them for the last 3 years. I can't say enough about what a wonderful group of Teachers and Parents. A+++++++++++++++++++


Bethany Christian School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
both of my younger girls went to bethany christian. better teachers & curriculum can't be found. the education they got there has served them as they are straight-a students at 14 & 16.

Bethany Christian School 5

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
Quality of academic programs. Care for students. Schools mission statement.

Bethany Christian School 4

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
My child attended 7th and 8th grade. The small class sizes 8-10 kids is a huge advantage. Students are given lots of individual attention and personal help in any weak areas. The close community of teachers and parents raises the childs achievments as many eyes are watching. There is a strong influence of Christianity and family in the atmosphere. My child and her classmates easily passed tests for acceptance in the hardest local private schools, telling me the curriculum is top notch. The only negative comment is that because of small class sizes, team sport and athletics is loosely organized and not instructional.


Bethany Christian School 4

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
A great choice for small solid christian environment with solid academics. My daughter went from K thru 5th, and my son is in 2nd grade there. Discipline and teaching is handled with individual caring specific to the child and the situation. My kids get a bible based education, along with music, art, computer, spanish and more. My son takes optional theater class after school and its a great outlet for his personality. Great special events contribute to the general childhoold experience (snow day, grandparents day, annual Thanksgiving play, etc.). Teachers are loving, and seek to minister to the whole family.

Bethany Christian School
no rating

Posted January 24, 2006
- a parent
Bethany Christian School offers a positive Christian based education with great dedicated teachers and staff for kids in PK2 thru 5th grade

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethany Christian School
615 Southeast 9th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33316
(954) 522-2554
Last modified Bethany Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Bethany Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top