Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brauser Maimonides Academy 5

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
My kids come home happy. They love being Jewish and they are on part with other private schools as it relates to academic exelence. The environment at BMA is second to none.

Brauser Maimonides Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2015
- a parent
I am a BMA grandparent. I've had the pleasure of visiting the school in many occasions, the most special ones being on Grandparents' Days and the emotionally and meaningful Mitzvah event of the Sefer Torah Dedication. I congratulate everyone at BMA for the exceptional job you do each and everyday with our children. I have observed the excitement of the teachers in the classroom and more importantly, that feeling of excitement being transmitted to the children, thereby encouraging class participation and the students success in life. Congratulations BMA Directors, teachers, staff and parents, your dedication and involvement have made BMA a great success. Jeni, Moises and Abby's Grandma.


Brauser Maimonides Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2014
- a parent
Brauser Maimonides Academy is a modern orthodox Jewish day school. It has a caring and committed administration, amazing teachers, and a small student:teacher ratio. The teachers are warm, caring, and talented. The curriculum is challenging and exciting. The Judaics program is focused on inspiring the children, while encouraging good middot and religious commitment. This is an incredible place to send your children.

Brauser Maimonides Academy 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
This school struggled a bit under the old leadership, but the new HOS is fantastic, the teachers are great, the educational program is top notch and the kids love it. I wouldn't send my 3 kids to any other Jewish school in the South Florida area. Take a tour if you think I am exaggerating at all.

Brauser Maimonides Academy 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. I have 2 sons that attend and they absolutely love it. They are learning a lot (both secular & non-secular), and they made many great friends after relocating to South FL from NY. Highly recommend BMA!


Brauser Maimonides Academy 5

Posted August 25, 2014
- a parent
School is rapidly improving. Excellent, young and energetic head of school (Rabbi Kastan). Recruiting some new excellent teachers. Positive vibe on campus. My kids very happy, as are their friends. No school is perfect, but think this is great place for kids to learn and grow.

Brauser Maimonides Academy 2

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
There is a lot of good that this school offers, but there are so many cracks that I simply had to pull my child from the program. Children are challenged in some classes but not in others. Teachers have such poor attitudes and cannot be bothered. The good teachers leave after a year to two. Also school teaches the children middot but teachers, administration and other students lack character. The school does not issues consequences so kids don't learn how to behave. Administration is lacking. There are far superior programs elsewhere (Hillel, Posnack) for a good Jewish education!

Brauser Maimonides Academy 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic! I had my kids at another Jewish school and switched them to Brauser. The school is small and welcoming and they have a wonderful family atmosphere. It's a very religious school which is what I wanted. but also very rigorous academically. I feel the teachers really care about my kids and I am super happy and more importantly, so are my kids. They have both thrived!


Brauser Maimonides Academy 1

Posted February 28, 2013
- a parent
Ohhhh I should of listened to all the bad reviews about BMA. Unfortunately I missed the writing on the wall and sent my kids to this school and had to pull them out, (which sucked sine my kids made lots of friends), the staff are very not skilled all they care is to look good and all administrative cares for is to get as much money as they can from you. They dont know how to handle any situation with the kids, the few kids in class that do good, after speaking to there parents the reason is only because they have lots of private teaching outside of school. most the parents I spoke to had different complaints and all ended the conversation the same way.. I wish i never started with this school and now i feel trapped since my kids have lots of friends in school. At this point just from parent to parent all i can tell you is DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE !!!!

Brauser Maimonides Academy 4

Posted December 13, 2011
- a parent
I have witnessed tremendous growth in this school over the years. My children are excelling academically. My son had an issue with bullying in his class and the teachers and administrators handled it with sensitivity and alacrity. A high value is placed not only on academics, but on middot as well.

Nearby schools

Brauser Maimonides Academy
5300 Southwest 40th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33314
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (954) 989-6886
Last modified Brauser Maimonides Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top