Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5|Private
100 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
After interviewing many private schools.. I made the best decsion ever! My daughter loves the school, loves going there and even when it's time to pick her up she doesn't want to leave.. Teachers are excellent , staff is awsome just everyone in general are always happy. And very welcoming school no matter what you are!

Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
Beth Emet Elementary School (BEES) is one-of-a-kind... a real gem! The staff excels in every area... they are nurturing, bright, creative, engaging and challenging. We are so blessed to have our children at this incredible school where they are gaining a foundation of Jewish and human values and an outstanding education.


Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted September 23, 2014
- a parent
There is no better elementary school in South Florida. Not even close. This school should be what other schools aspire to be.

Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
We have 3 children at TBE and they are thriving in every sense of the word. They love going to school everyday and have developed a love of learning. The only downside is that TBE doesn't have a middle/high school yet! Highly recommend.

Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
My son started at Beth Emet Elementary School this year. He loves to go to school every morning. He learns so much and he does it in a creative way. The teachers are all very caring and have wonderful teaching skills.


Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted February 05, 2012
- a parent
Thank you to Beth Emet Elementary for enriching my kindergartener with nurturing, fun, academically excellent education feeding in to my son's desire for knowing about everything, excellent community of dedicated parents and school leadership that feels like family and great Jewish mentors. You have to check out their holiday celebrations with music, family, great company. Thank you to their incredible school directors, Noemi, Michal and the most loving, patient and dedicated to child development team of Rabbi Greenspon, Rabbi Frank and all the BEES team that collectively make it the most welcoming, educational and fun community to belong to. Just enrolled my 1 year old in their Early Childhood Program and they love bumping in to each other from time to time. The TBE ECC teachers are a blessing and I have to drag my kids and niece out of school every day. They are always happy going in. Something Ive noticed with most children in my 5 years at this school since first enrolling my eldest in their incredible, clean, fun, inspiring tiny tots class. I worked full time and was blessed to know my babies were in the most loving, nurturing and dedicated hands outside of my own home. THANKS

Temple Beth Emet Day School
no rating

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
My child has gone to TBE Day School for 4 years and we could not be happier. I love the family feeling of the school and the way the whole staff really get to know your child. The specials are amazing; art appreciation, music, chess (which is part of the curriculum as well as an after-school program), Spanish, all with great teachers. PTO programs have expanded recently to provide more activities for older children. Great opportunities for parents to be involved in volunteering in the classroom. After school program has expanded a lot in the past year. A wonderful place for your child to learn.

Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
The overall experience of TBE day school has been a very positive one. The classes are small, clasrooms are bright and airy, teachers are,for the most part, professional, motivated, and nurturing. The curriculum is varied, engaging and challenging. By including activities such as chess, Hebrew, Spanish, music and art appreciation, children are exposed to cultural as well as academic subjects. Because this is a religious school a portion of the day is dedicated to Judaic studies although you don't have to be Jewish to attend the school. The PTO is very active and involved in all phases of the school. Parent teacher communication is encouraged and classrooms are always open to parents. In addition, parents have numerous opportunities to interact with both teachers and students at the many special events and activities planned throughout the year. The limitations are a very small total student population and limited extracurricular activities.


Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted December 17, 2005
- a parent
We could not be happier with the preschool. Our daughter has learned so much, acedemically and in Judaica. Her teachers have been wonderful and the environment is loving and supportive.

Temple Beth Emet Day School 5

Posted January 29, 2005
- a parent
School provides excellent academics, yet children have a good amount of recreational activities. Chess is taught, as well as other cultural activities. Hebrew is taught daily for one hour.

Nearby schools

Temple Beth Emet Day School
4807 South Flamingo Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33330
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (954) 680-1882
Last modified Temple Beth Emet Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Top