Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Mark Catholic School 1

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
My child has been attending St. Mark since she was in the tweens and I will be taking her out at the end of her kindergarten school year. The school lacks in academics. The teachers are horrible and don't have the methods or knowledge to adequately teacher. The assistance principle is incompetent, rude and the least helpful person in that school. She swears that her curriculum is comparable to other schools but as a public school teacher I would tell you that they are about a year behind. The only benefit to St. Mark are the family and friends you make along the way. However, my child's education is priority over friendship.

St. Mark Catholic School 1

Posted May 24, 2015
- a community member
We had a terrible experience at this school! The staff and teachers are not nurturing at all! The academics are below average and they teach nothing. You're better off putting your child in the local public school than wasting your money at this school.


St. Mark Catholic School 5

Posted February 13, 2015
- a parent
This school is great! The staff are extra dedicated. We have three children and seeing them grow in faith and with great principles of morals and love is priceless. We have never been happier with St. Mark Catholic School. When you see the 8th graders give you the tour of the school, all you think is in your children growing to be these kids one day, well educated with respect and Faith! Faith is priceless in this society now a days.

St. Mark Catholic School 3

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
Academics at St. Mark are okay if your child is an independent learner. If you child struggles or needs more attention, he or she will not get that here. Class sizes are huge. Bullying issues are not addressed. Definite favoritism towards wealthier families. Many of the parents, students, and staff are snobs. Not a very friendly, Christian environment with the exception of some of the faculty. A few of the teachers are outstanding if you are luckily enough to get them; however, you cannot request teachers. Not worth the money when there are superior charter and public schools within a few miles of St. Mark. St. Mark's preschool, however, is excellent!

St. Mark Catholic School 1

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
St Mark is the worst school ever. The teachers don't know how to teach, the students are rude, and the principal doesn't care about any problems you have. Bullying is an extremely common thing to encounter at this school. After switching schools, my children had trouble keeping up (despite them being gifted) due to the terrible education at this school. Everyone that works in the school shows favoritism towards the people who write the biggest check. If you want your kids to go to a good school, go anywhere but here. Going to St Mark is the worst decision any parents could ever make for their kids.


St. Mark Catholic School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
St. Mark's is an exceptional Catholic School where the students are nurtured from the moment they step through the doors until they graduate at 8th Grade. We have found St. Mark's to be a warm, nurturing school that encourages children to learn, learn, learn. The students are exposed to the traditional academics as well as phys.ed, music, technology, the arts and hands-on science. A variety of programs is available to all students to promote and foster a love of reading.

St. Mark Catholic School 1

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Terrible first impression I will not send my kids here. The lack of interest from the admissions office is so discouraging, I don't see how they get family's to enroll their children here.

St. Mark Catholic School 5

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
Mrs Sandusky and her staff of dedicated teachers educate your kids in all standard subject matter, and more importantly they nurture them to excel in the Christian tradition of community. The teachers are excellent on every level. They are very hard working, they care and it shows.The result is a well-rounded, confident, and happy child. Its really a family atmosphere and you can just feel the positive vibe on campus. Parents care and get involved. Kids are well behaved and kind toward each other. It is a wonderful community that I highly recommend.


St. Mark Catholic School 1

Posted May 23, 2012
- a parent
We are leaving after 7 years. Behavior problems are not addressed, curriculum is not updated, and technology is outdated. Unfortunately, with the huge debt the school helps the church pay for, it is unlikely things will improve soon. The financial statement shows that the SCHOOL gave $374,000 to the church last fiscal year.... Hard to improve with that kind of money going out the door. It's a shame, because the teachers and families are so wonderful!

St. Mark Catholic School 2

Posted July 29, 2011
- a community member
i went to this school for 8 years from tweens to 4th grade and the teachers don't know how to teach almost everyone in my grade left and i left cause my brother almost failed math cause the teacher had a very strong accinent. I DO NOT SUGGEST THIS SCHOOL then i went to public school and i was so far behind it was crazy never ever go here

Nearby schools

St. Mark Catholic School
5601 S Flamingo Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL  33330
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (954) 434-3887
Last modified St. Mark Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top